PDA

View Full Version : Wadmerger run-time error 9??? help the newbie

disapearing-boy
27-05-07, 19:31
Hey, I'm new with this level editor stuff (only started 2 days ago lol:D) but I found the LE kinda limiting 'cos I couldn't get the objects I wanted in the same WAD so after a bit of reading on the forums I discovered WAD merger so I downloaded just a few mins ago and I proceeded in setting it up and then I saved my settings and then once I opened it I got a 'Run-time error 9, subscript out of range' mesage and then it closes..:confused:

I really don't know what that means and whether I set it up right..

Oh and it was WADMerger 1.97 Beta 2 by Michiel on trsearch.org if that helps

theres a 1.95 Beta version aswell.. should I try that instead??

I really want certain objects to continue my first level 'cos i'm a fussy :cen:

oh and how do you take screenies??? I want to show the first 2 room I made in the showcase thread..;)

chrimajon
27-05-07, 19:39
WADmerger also needs visual basic runtime 6 - did you install that?
get it here if not:

http://www.trsearch.org/Tools.php?action=gettool&tool=21

disapearing-boy
27-05-07, 19:46
WADmerger also needs visual basic runtime 6 - did you install that?
get it here if not:

http://www.trsearch.org/Tools.php?action=gettool&tool=21

yep I did, I just forgot to mention it... wadmerger won't start up without it (i had made that mistake earlier too:p ) something to do with skins or something so I made sure it's correctly installed

*scratches head*

thanks for reply anyway

chrimajon
27-05-07, 20:04
Try uninstalling wadmerger and VB runtime,then reinstall - VB first followed by wadmerger

disapearing-boy
28-05-07, 01:21
Well I tried that just now but I think the main problem lies in the setup window when you first open WADMerger..
i've been reading the tutorial but I can't seem to do one thing it says;