www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding > XNALara

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-04-12, 13:29   #371
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o0Crofty0o View Post
What i'd do is adding a bit of Blur to that^^
And then take a grey brush, set to 1% opacity and paint over the whole thing in order to have no true white anywhere.
Thanks
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-12, 15:43   #372
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default Bone order problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kukla View Post
Do you mind if I ask you how you did that ? o_o

I looked into the Outliner menu and all I have is this :


Full size here
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...&postcount=303
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 09:25   #373
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default



this happens even when I try to export in mesh.ascii and in Blender, when I import, same thing. How can I solve this in order to open the model in XNALara?
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 11:10   #374
rexil
Professor
 
rexil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bobolendo
Posts: 3,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
[IMG]http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/2564/53741277.jpg[/IMG

this happens even when I try to export in mesh.ascii and in Blender, when I import, same thing. How can I solve this in order to open the model in XNALara?
looks like a bone parenting error, check if there is non parented bones and parent them.
__________________
Quick! Hide the bacon \o>
rexil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 11:14   #375
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rexil View Post
looks like a bone parenting error, check if there is non parented bones and parent them.
A ouch, there are so many (__-__) ok thanks, will try.
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 11:57   #376
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
A ouch, there are so many (__-__) ok thanks, will try.
Wrong thread

Try this hint from XNA Mesh Modding thread http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=2910
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 12:00   #377
rexil
Professor
 
rexil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bobolendo
Posts: 3,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
Wrong thread

Try this hint from XNA Mesh Modding thread http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=2910
/facepalm
STOP FREAKING REDIRECTING PEOPLE AROUND AND HELP THEM!
you're so annoying sometimes and stop spamming the threads with your useful redirections.
ok ok every time
__________________
Quick! Hide the bacon \o>
rexil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 12:02   #378
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rexil View Post
/facepalm
STOP FREAKING REDIRECTING PEOPLE AROUND AND HELP THEM!
you're so annoying sometimes and stop spamming the threads with your useful redirections.
ok ok every time
/facepalm
STOP INSULTE PEOPLE!

The link is the HELP
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 12:29   #379
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

But I thought the mesh moddings thread was for custom models and not for original ones was I wrong? This is a problem related to a model I want to convert for XNALara, I thought it was right to post it here since we always ask general questions about Blender and max issues..

Thanks, but sadly importing in psk I have the same problem:



Guess I have to try what Rexil said..
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-12, 12:48   #380
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
Guess I have to try what Rexil said..
Has you try my script http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=2910 ?

I have no idea what the goal of this thread is. I prefer to keep everything together in one thread. This makes it easier to search.
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 23-04-12 at 12:52.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.