www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > International Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Forums in Deutsch

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-05-12, 17:51   #2941
daventry
Tomb Raider
 
daventry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 18,821
Smile

I understood very little, but i eventually fixed it.

I have another small problem, it involves a Poseable Teeth Model, but its on the ground instead of center face when i Load another Model for testing.

How do i get it in front of me, since i know im not allowed to move a Poesable Model in Blender.
=================================================
Ich verstand sehr wenig, aber ich schließlich repariert.

Ich habe ein anderes kleines Problem, geht es um eine Poseable Zähne Modell, aber seine auf dem Boden statt Zentrum Gesicht, wenn i Legen Sie ein anderes Modell zum Testen.

Wie bekomme ich es vor mir, da ich weiß, im nicht erlaubt, eine Poesable Modell in Blender zu bewegen.
__________________
Ive got Albums, go check em out

Last edited by daventry; 10-05-12 at 17:54.
daventry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 18:06   #2942
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daventry View Post
I understood very little, but i eventually fixed it.

I have another small problem, it involves a Poseable Teeth Model, but its on the ground instead of center face when i Load another Model for testing.

How do i get it in front of me, since i know im not allowed to move a Poesable Model in Blender.
=================================================
Ich verstand sehr wenig, aber ich schließlich repariert.

Ich habe ein anderes kleines Problem, geht es um eine Poseable Zähne Modell, aber seine auf dem Boden statt Zentrum Gesicht, wenn i Legen Sie ein anderes Modell zum Testen.

Wie bekomme ich es vor mir, da ich weiß, im nicht erlaubt, eine Poesable Modell in Blender zu bewegen.
Use XPS The tutorial are here http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=2503 but the image hoster is down for ever. So I need to reupload the images

Short description:
Make the same steps like the problem with the spikes It works also for poseable models.
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 18:28   #2943
daventry
Tomb Raider
 
daventry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 18,821
Smile

I think that Tutorial is the same as mine.
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=2154

I Only want Teeth as same height as Character, i dont want to put it onto a Character
__________________
Ive got Albums, go check em out

Last edited by daventry; 10-05-12 at 18:56.
daventry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-12, 05:27   #2944
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

^^^ Sure, you can use also your tutorial or this tutorial http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=2542 or this http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...&postcount=871 or this http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...&postcount=951 ^^^^^

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
Ok.. if I remove vertices/doubles in Blender, XNALara can't even open the obj file. If I convert it in mesh.ascii I don't get any error message, but the enviroment appears invisible with just the root bone

The obj error says:

Could not load OBJ file.
Invalid face: missing normal index (line 427).

What version of XNALara do you use? ?????


Select all mesh parts before export the model as .obj
Add render group numbers before export as .mesh

Download the XNALara source code from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?y868nj6nn6k82j8
and look on line 427
Code:
        private Face ParseFace(string line)
        {
            line = line.Trim();
            string[] strArray = line.Split(new char[] { ' ' }, StringSplitOptions.RemoveEmptyEntries);
            if ((strArray.Length != 3) && (strArray.Length != 4))
            {
                throw new Exception(string.Format("Face has an unsupported number of vertices(line {0}).", this.lineCounter));
            }
            Face face = new Face();
            face.coordIndices = new int[strArray.Length];


Even without programming knowledge, you can recognize: The OBJ file contains faces with lesser then 3 or more than 4 vertices.
If you has used the border select tool, then always hit after the selection CTRL+L to select the linked vertices. Or better: Use the face mode and not the edge mode.
Solution: Triangulate the model with Ctrl+T or on export from Blender as .obj mark the option Triangulate .


"missing normal index" means, the model has no Normal vectors! What version of XNALara do you use? ????? because this message are not on line 427.

Solution:
On export from Blender as .obj mark the option Normals.


EDIT: Mark also the button Edges !!!
BTW: Without discourtesy. I only show the way to find solutions themselves.
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 24-05-12 at 12:55.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-12, 11:28   #2945
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default How to fix wrong bone weights?



DOWNLOAD link mesh_cleanup.py http://************************/t18-ge...ture-utility-s
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 11-05-12 at 12:18.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-12, 16:32   #2946
ST4RG4ZER
Student
 
ST4RG4ZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL
How to make seam less mesh parts?


[...]

Step 4:
Export this model with the exporter by Dusan http://www.mediafire.com/?mmd2dwtnlyt as static Static_Normals.mesh.ascii , because many times, this mesh has to many bones attached. Convert the .mesh.ascii file with GeMeshAsciiToBin ( version 1) as .mesh file.
Image 12 - 15


[...]
In your tutorial @ http://************************/t32-me...tudio-xps#1518 you mention that the mesh.ascii file is supposed to be converted with GeMeshAsciiToBin Version 1.
I take it that's an older version.

Do you have a link to Version 1 or is it actually irrelevant which version of GeMeshAsciiToBin I use?
ST4RG4ZER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-12, 18:28   #2947
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ST4RG4ZER View Post
In your tutorial @ http://************************/t32-me...tudio-xps#1518 you mention that the mesh.ascii file is supposed to be converted with GeMeshAsciiToBin Version 1.
I take it that's an older version.

Do you have a link to Version 1 or is it actually irrelevant which version of GeMeshAsciiToBin I use?
Right. This is a old version. But the tutorial is also old

You not need the GeMeshAsciiToBin version 1.

Just use the menu item XPS-->Modify-->Save_Generic-->use_old_generic_format

This is the version 1 and included inside XPS since version 10.6


Code:
XPS 10.6
- New menu item Modify-->Export scene as .obj ... Create a wavefront .obj file and copy all textures, automatically converted to .png !
- The menu item Options-> Add .. can now make invisible, the hidden bones.
- The shortcut Ctrl+H inside the Control window hide the selected bone.
- The shortcut Ctrl+H inside the Control window can hide also a whole bone tree.
- Well known BUG's are fixed automatically.
- 'Non unique' mesh names (token 2 from mesh part name) are fixed automatically.
- Automatically fixed models can saved persistent.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to copy the texture images into the destination folder.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to copy the texture images into the destination folder and convert the images automatically to the .png format.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to create the old Generic_Item format.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to generalize 'Non Generic Items'.

============== german language ===============

XPS benützt seit der Version 9.8 ein neues Generic_Item Format.
Dieses Format wurde seit dem laufend verbessert und beinhaltet zusätzliche Möglichkeiten.
Seit der Version 10.5 sind meine Convert GeMeshAsciiToBin und GeMeshBinToAscii in XPS integriert.
Code:
XPS 10.5.x
New modify dialog with this options:
- Save as Generic_Item.mesh.ascii
- Save as Generic_Item.mesh
- freeze pose as new modified mesh and armature.
- save only all visible mesh parts and remove the hidden parts.
- Store current pose inside the model and load this pose automatically if somebody load the model.
- Save all changes by overwrite the selected model.
- Hide all bones, which do not move a mesh part.
Seit der Version 10.6 enthält XPS eine Option um ein Modell im alten XNALara Format abzuspeichern.
Code:
XPS 10.6
- New menu item Modify-->Export scene as .obj ... Create a wavefront .obj file and copy all textures, automatically converted to .png !
- The menu item Options-> Add .. can now make invisible, the hidden bones.
- The shortcut Ctrl+H inside the Control window hide the selected bone.
- The shortcut Ctrl+H inside the Control window can hide also a whole bone tree.
- Well known BUG's are fixed automatically.
- 'Non unique' mesh names (token 2 from mesh part name) are fixed automatically.
- Automatically fixed models can saved persistent.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to copy the texture images into the destination folder.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to copy the texture images into the destination folder and convert the images automatically to the .png format.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to create the old Generic_Item format.
- The Modify-->Save Generic Item dialog has a option to generalize 'Non Generic Items'.
[IMG]http://i51.************/2ll20sh.jpg[/IMG]



BTW: The full change log since XNALara 1.0 to XPS 10.8.6 are here http://************************/t170-x...latest-version
More then 156 versions
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 11-05-12 at 18:45.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-12, 18:58   #2948
ST4RG4ZER
Student
 
ST4RG4ZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA
Posts: 100
Default

ST4RG4ZER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-12, 18:23   #2949
Kukla
Historian
 
Kukla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Somewhere over the Bifrost~
Posts: 468
Default

Hii ~

There's a problem with Runa's DMC4 Nero : When I load the mesh model in Blender, it has no bones. Do you know how I am supposed to fix this please ? Thank you
__________________
I'm French, so sorry for my mistakes ! ~
Kukla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-12, 19:01   #2950
Blue Knight
Hobbyist
 
Blue Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 60
Default

Whenever I try to export my model as a ascii file, I keep getting this error message.



I tried deleting all the bones that are mentioned in the error message, like this tutorial suggested, but it didn't help. What should I do?
Blue Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.