www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-08-17, 09:59   #1
TombGuardian
Archaeologist
 
TombGuardian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,634
Default Critical Situation with converter!

Hello!
I just got back from a vacation... I 'reinstalled'(I don't know how to explain it ) the computer / windows, since mine had problems and I had some new hardware. That means I lost all the 'C Disc'
Before doing that, I backed up all my TRLE things. Ok it worked.
I put the TRLE folder back on C once I finished.
To open NG Center, I had to register some OCX files(just like last time). Worked.
NGLE? Works
Everything else: Works.
Except one thing: The Level converter ng_tomb2pc.
It says when clicking 'Play' / 'Play and exit' / Output Wad > Edit > Build Selected / Build All :
ERROR: Could not find C://(Insert Directory here)//(same)//Same etc.......
The path was the right one!
To be sure, I even went to NGCenter, Settings, and I rewrote the path. No success...
I tried to use the ng_tomb2pc in the 'NG Center > TRNG' folder instead of the one in TRLE folder, but same result.
Anyone can help me please? I'm Desperate

EDIT: Here the error:

Maybe it's that 'Raider Level Editor' when it should be 'Tomb Raider Level Editor'? but I don't know how to fix that, tried everything.

Last edited by TombGuardian; 18-08-17 at 10:05.
TombGuardian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-17, 10:22   #2
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,158
Default

I believe you have to reinstall NG_Center first. Download TRNG from Paolone's site, install NG_Center and then show it where the TRLE folder is. That should do the trick.
Caesum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-17, 10:23   #3
Raider99
Professor
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4,699
Default

That happened to me when I had too long path to folder. Are you sure you don't have many subfolders or long names? Try having only 1 folder directly in C drive named eg TRLE.
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-17, 10:30   #4
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,636
Default

Also, make sure there is no space in the path (this is your case).
__________________
📸|"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-17, 11:05   #5
TombGuardian
Archaeologist
 
TombGuardian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
Also, make sure there is no space in the path (this is your case).
Worked

Thank you everyone
TombGuardian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 15:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.