Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Raider Next Generation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-12-16, 17:29   #21
SrDanielPonces
Member
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 10,346
Default

you are god, dom
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-16, 17:31   #22
Baratheon
Member
 
Baratheon's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,261
Default

That's so cool!
Baratheon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-16, 18:01   #23
AODfan
Member
 
AODfan's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,503
Default

Thanks everyone!
This was fairly easy object to do, I'm sure I'm gonna have a much harder time with enemies
AODfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-16, 18:15   #24
Xopax
Member
 
Xopax's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,924
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AODfan View Post
Thanks everyone!
This was fairly easy object to do, I'm sure I'm gonna have a much harder time with enemies
Do you actually have to make everything from scratch or is it possible to simply port code from past TR games?
Xopax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-16, 18:39   #25
AODfan
Member
 
AODfan's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,503
Default

We don't have access to the TR1 source code so you need to replicate everything.
AODfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-16, 20:27   #26
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 33,359
Default

Oh, very good!!

TR1-TR3 style rollingballs are not on the request list.
I think I should add them.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-16, 00:16   #27
Paolone
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 726
Default

I'm sorry to have seen only now this thread.
I'm really shocked by your progress and willing with plugins. Very happy about this.
Tomorrow I'll try to answer about some questions, now (it's late here 1.10 am) I wish reminding that there is an updates for plugin sdk and another for ng_center.
You have to use Check Update command to get them.
Using NG_Center for .dll and ng_Center update, while trngpatcher [Check Updates] for plugin sdk updates.

These updates are not visible from website.
Anyway there is a news about pages of trng site: now there is a module to signal bugs, requiring infos ect:

http://www.trlevelmanager.eu/sender.htm
Paolone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-16, 01:27   #28
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post

How can I reach/call the memory zone fields (named in TRNG.dll triggers) in the source files?
Later, if I am not such a dumb of DLL making (I hope it happens...), then I'd like to make functions/triggers with them, not using TRNG.dll triggers. (One reason: I don't want to use those Local/Global Alfa/Beta variables with them, but customized variables. No way to do that with exported TRNG.dll triggers.)
I am happy with my first try for a variable condition, which works:

Quote:
case 802: //flipeffect
StrAdrMemory *pSave1;
pSave1 = &Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58];
if (*pSave1->pShort == 3) {
PerformFlipeffect(NULL, 355, 0, 20);
}
break;
Except, debugger says about pSave1:
Quote:
"CXX0030: Error: expression cannot be evaluated".


It is a lame trigger, all I wanted was to understand how it works. It says if Parameter#58 (little medipack amount) is 3, then a flipeffect for a flashing light will be executed.

-------------

I "swapped the formula" for not getting from values of zones but forcing values to zones. Theoretically this swap looks this way:

Quote:
case 803: //flipeffect
StrAdrMemory *pHello;
*pHello->pShort=20;
&Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58]=pHello;
break;
"The little medipack value must be 20".
But Vision Express says this error (for VetMemory... entry) when I build:

Quote:
error C2106: '=' : left operand must be l-value

Last edited by AkyV; 14-12-16 at 10:45.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-16, 07:25   #29
sapper
Member
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,684
Default

Try

Code:
case 802:
	StrAdrMemory Save1;
        Save1 = Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58];
	if (*Save1.pShort == 3){
		PerformFlipeffect(NULL, 355, 0, 20);
	}
	break;
Nevermind. I misread your question. Don't know why debugger cannot evaluate.

In second case try

Code:
case 803:
	*Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58].pShort=20;
	break;

Last edited by sapper; 14-12-16 at 07:42.
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-16, 11:01   #30
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sapper View Post

Code:
case 802:
	StrAdrMemory Save1;
        Save1 = Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58];
	if (*Save1.pShort == 3){
		PerformFlipeffect(NULL, 355, 0, 20);
	}
	break;
This version seems better. Now there is no "evaluate", no red icons.
On the other hand, it tells Save1 about that "Bad Ptr".

Quote:
Code:
case 803:
	*Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58].pShort=20;
	break;
Thank you, it worked!

However, what if I want to force a variable value?

Quote:
int Alfa;
Alfa=20;
*Trng.pGlobTomb4->pVetMemorySavegame[58].pShort=Alfa;
break;
Now I could build Solution, but the game crashed.

Last edited by AkyV; 14-12-16 at 11:04.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 15:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.