www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Legend

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-06-17, 03:06   #11
Boobandie
Professor
 
Boobandie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,093
Default

Okay the loading screen was never on the discussion (though try dying at the start, and while on the bike, I can confirm they have different reloading level screens), but the main menu arms crossed Lara background.

You didn't mention if the main menu changes depending on where you are in the level (first area, train section, base after crash, near the end of the level) did you check that?
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-17, 20:50   #12
The Great Chi
The Inscrutable One
 
The Great Chi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Beyond the Floating Islands
Posts: 8,780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boobandie View Post
You didn't mention if the main menu changes depending on where you are in the level (first area, train section, base after crash, near the end of the level) did you check that?
I have now played further into the level and the loading screen does change as you say in the bike part of the level, if you die and reload. (It did it to quick to take a photo, but shows a picture of Lara on a bike).

Ok, so I have came out of the game for 10 minutes, and started again and I get the same main menu arms crossed Lara background as my picture in my last comment, No change, then load game and back onto the bike chase.

Please note that this is for the PC version, and cannot talk about console versions, if they are different or not.
__________________
Humble words by The Great Chi

Last edited by The Great Chi; 19-06-17 at 21:03.
The Great Chi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-17, 23:20   #13
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 7,355
Default

ps2 and 3 work the same as pc.
__________________
don't blame yourself - blame me instead
SrDanielPonces is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-17, 00:58   #14
OzzyOreo
Hobbyist
 
OzzyOreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 40
Default

No no no guys BELIEVE me I have played this game over 1,000 times. The main menu (arms crossed) does NOT change depending on where you are in the level, only when you are on a different level. What I am saying is the arms cross main menu was at the train wreck on the original XBOX. I have this game for ps3/2, PC, 360 and the main menu is still at the base despite where you are in the level. I am aware the LOADING SCREENS change tho. Hope I cleared the confusion.
OzzyOreo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-17, 13:50   #15
SLAYER
Archaeologist
 
SLAYER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Jordan
Posts: 1,999
Default

Take a photo of it, it would be interesting to see!
Edit: I see you don't have it anymore. oh well.
__________________
Right now, I'm losing patience
SLAYER is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-17, 18:06   #16
Grenade
Professor
 
Grenade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: England
Posts: 4,720
Default

I wonder if anyone still has it.
__________________
hi
Grenade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-17, 21:38   #17
The Great Chi
The Inscrutable One
 
The Great Chi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Beyond the Floating Islands
Posts: 8,780
Default

I know in earlier TR games there were variations on the game itself depending on where in the World it was sold (language differences, etc), and also whether the game was for PC or one of the console games.

For example a number of years ago we did a thread on TRF's, noting quite a few minor differences in TR4 levels. Some explainable, like a flaw in the Jeep level in KV5, where the jeep could drive over some rocks and make a notable shortcut, and this was fixed in later issues of the game to prevent that happening. Others not so easy to explain, like minor shape changes in crawlways.

So all TR games do not have to be the exact same, hence getting back to this thread, I would say it is well possible for the XBOX to be slightly different to that of the other game variants, as likely compiled by different designers at the time. But would be interesting in seeing a picture, proving it.
__________________
Humble words by The Great Chi
The Great Chi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-17, 23:36   #18
Laralicious
Explorer
 
Laralicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: South West; UK
Posts: 702
Default

I do have the original Xbox and the game and I have just played from Peru to the middle of Kazakhstan level.

As soon as the Kazakhstan level started, I saved and quit the level but the start screen was the same as all the other versions.

I then played up to the quick time event train section and completed it, saved and then quit back to the start screen but the background image was still the same.

Could it have been a beta version? Other than that, I have no other explanation. You remember something and I'd also like to know what that image was.
Laralicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-17, 11:51   #19
OzzyOreo
Hobbyist
 
OzzyOreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laralicious View Post
I do have the original Xbox and the game and I have just played from Peru to the middle of Kazakhstan level.

As soon as the Kazakhstan level started, I saved and quit the level but the start screen was the same as all the other versions.

I then played up to the quick time event train section and completed it, saved and then quit back to the start screen but the background image was still the same.

Could it have been a beta version? Other than that, I have no other explanation. You remember something and I'd also like to know what that image was.
Oh right I see! What I remember was the left half of the background was the opening where Lara came from in the train tunnel of fire, while the right was the rope swinging area
OzzyOreo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-17, 12:01   #20
kevindatsun
Explorer
 
kevindatsun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Philippines :D
Posts: 885
Default

As far as I remember the main menu screen changes depends where you are in the level. For example in Kazhakstan Lara stands around the top of the base when I'm still in that part of the level.. When i finally passed the bike section and the quick time events and saved the game and quit to menu, the main menu screen changes and it now shows Lara standing near the part with the burning train because I am already in that part of the level. This is what I remember in my PS2 version tho and I played it wayback 2007
__________________
I'm asian and I'm proud :p
kevindatsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.