www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III > The Lost Artifact

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-06-18, 22:02   #1
irrrregular
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2
Red face Tomb Raider Config.txt file

Can someone please upload this file for me ? I've been struggling to make this game to work....
Already tried everything but copying this file (that is not either in my TR3 CD files or the core design folder) to the TR LA folder.

irrrregular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-18, 22:41   #2
Jerry Croft
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Default

I cannot post files here, but this is the contents of my config.txt file
DD 0
D3D 1
D3DTF 1
DS 0
DI 0
VM 17
ZBUFFER 1
DITHER 1
FILTER 1
AGP 1
SOUND 1
JOYSTICK 1
MMX 1
SFX 10
MUSIC 10
GAMMA 3.000000
DEFKEY 200 208 203 205 52 53 54 184 157 57 51 82 207 1
USERKEY 72 80 75 77 83 79 54 184 157 57 76 82 207 1
Jerry Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-18, 00:04   #3
irrrregular
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2
Default

I appreciate your help.


It still doesnt work nonetheless

What is the secret for making tomb raider the lost artifact to work ?
irrrregular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-18, 05:24   #4
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,424
Default

The Config File is automatically generated if it is not present during startup.
If you want to run TR:LA, make sure you use the correct exe and the correct level files.
Make sure the dlls are also in the same directory.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-18, 22:18   #5
Jerry Croft
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Default

Have you tried running the setup?
Navigate to the game folder and right click on the .exe.
Choose send to desktop.
Right click on the desktop shortcut and select properties.
click on the target and add -setup to the end so it looks something like this
"F:\Core Design\Tomb Raider - The Lost Artifact\tr3gold.exe" -setup
then run setup from the shortcut.
Hope this helps.
Something else I just thought of. What OS are you running? Where is the game installed? It might be a problem with write permissions in the folder.

Last edited by Jerry Croft; 14-06-18 at 22:24.
Jerry Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-18, 22:32   #6
laravision
Archaeologist
 
laravision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 2,165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irrrregular View Post
What is the secret for making tomb raider the lost artifact to work ?
Try this: Install the game from the disc, then run the TR multipatch for the Lost Artifact. Now manually copy the DATA, FMV, AUDIO and PIX folders to your Lost Artifact directory, and use this No-CD executable to eliminate the need for the CD. Alternatively you could try Arsunt's patch.

Make sure the game folder and/or config.txt isn't set to read-only.
Check to see if a path such as the following exists - C:\ Users > [Your Username] > AppData > Local > VirtualStore > Program Files (x86) > Core Design > Tomb Raider The Lost Artifact
There could be a config.txt file located here which may be causing errors.
Run the game setup as Jerry Croft explained.
__________________
IronFistLaw75
laravision is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.