www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-17, 09:22   #161
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely)
Posts: 1,004
Default Good Luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by peeeeeeet View Post
Hi, newbie here! Not sure if this is the best thread to ask in, but it's about using textures with TombATI. I've been doing my own retexturing with Glidos the last couple of weeks. Have just about finished the Title Screen and Lara's Home and made a start on the game proper. I see that TombATI uses a different texture format, and wondered if there's a tool I can download to autoconvert from the Glidos format?

Anyway, in the meantime here's a little taster!

Looks absolutely brilliant! Well done so far! TR1 needs more HD texture packs since TRXtra was abandoned. Well done and good luck to ya!
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-17, 10:35   #162
peeeeeeet
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks all!

I'll go DM the Glidos Emperor!

Here's another work-in-progress shot for you

peeeeeeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-17, 17:07   #163
jschuuring
Student
 
jschuuring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 145
Default

nice wood.
jschuuring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-17, 17:21   #164
jschuuring
Student
 
jschuuring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red46 View Post
If I set the option to use enhanced movies to false, the RPL files do play just fine
that worked then by me to only high res fmv not, the only different is i had no popup message for codecs and glidos fixed it for me whit later tombativersion, al i can say is have you the latest tombativersion and try another codecpack,otherwise i hope glidos wil help you with this. have you try different resolutions or redownload tombati.is the fmv also named .avi

Last edited by jschuuring; 12-09-17 at 17:25.
jschuuring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-17, 20:52   #165
peeeeeeet
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Quick update... I've posted a video to YouTube showing what I've done so far:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GS-ooFpMv3g
peeeeeeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-17, 20:59   #166
Revenge
Archaeologist
 
Revenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: France
Posts: 1,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peeeeeeet View Post
Quick update... I've posted a video to YouTube showing what I've done so far:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GS-ooFpMv3g
Oh my GOSH ! This is looking absolutely brilliant, I love it !
__________________
"Your family has the worst apples."
Revenge is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-17, 10:36   #167
Wooxman
Relic Hunter
 
Wooxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peeeeeeet View Post
Quick update... I've posted a video to YouTube showing what I've done so far:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GS-ooFpMv3g
That looks really cool! And there's a button to toggle between texture packs? I didn't know that!
__________________
Never forget: Gameplay is king!
Wooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-17, 15:14   #168
peeeeeeet
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks! There isn't an actual button to trigger it, it's more a side effect of switching mipmapping on and off with F4. Texture replacement is only done when mipmapping is on. (Or off. One or t'other.)
peeeeeeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-17, 16:50   #169
Red46
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jschuuring View Post
that worked then by me to only high res fmv not, the only different is i had no popup message for codecs and glidos fixed it for me whit later tombativersion, al i can say is have you the latest tombativersion and try another codecpack,otherwise i hope glidos wil help you with this. have you try different resolutions or redownload tombati.is the fmv also named .avi
I fixed it by using another movies pack
Red46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-17, 18:00   #170
jschuuring
Student
 
jschuuring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 145
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red46 View Post
I fixed it by using another movies pack
jschuuring is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.