Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Old 20-08-16, 11:49   #1
MizzKroft

Default Heavy Triggers

So, looking at the manual for reference, it tells me what it does (Which is great!) however, it doesn't tell me how to set it up.

I want Lara to push a pushable block (Moving it to the correct tile) to raise a raising block. I've never used Heavy Triggers before so that's why I'm here. :>
(Edit, I just noticed the "Open TRLE Chat - Basic Questions, Inquiries, & Help Thread!" so expect this to be my last new topic for questions, sorry!)
MizzKroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-16, 12:01   #2
LoreRaider

It's really easy, click on the raising_block, then, you have to enter on the Trigger panel (near the trigger button), on type, set Heavy, when you apply it on the sector, you should have "Heavy for raising block"
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-16, 12:09   #3
MizzKroft

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
It's really easy, click on the raising_block, then, you have to enter on the Trigger panel (near the trigger button), on type, set Heavy, when you apply it on the sector, you should have "Heavy for raising block"
Thank you so much!!

I always ask Google first, for anything TRLE related so I don't have to clutter up these Forums, unfortunately I couldn't find anything.

Thanks again, I appreciate you.
Old 20-08-16, 12:18   #4
moodydog

Hi,

1) Click on the push-able object. This allows the object to be selected in the white trigger box next to the pink trigger button on the left panel (you should see the push block's details come up in the trigger context box to show that it has been selected).

2) Click on the square floor tile of the tile you want the block to be pushed to (not the square floor tile that the block starts off on before being pushed in game).

3) Click on the white trigger box to bring up the "Set trigger Type" menu and ensure that;