www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-06-18, 20:50   #12831
SrDanielPonces
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,046
Default

I have a Global Trigger that works if I have GT_LOADED_SAVEGAME, but I want it to work after a cutscene is done, so I put "GT_LOADED_SAVEGAME+GT_CONDITION_GROUP" and tried many kinds of conditions, but none of them work. I'm assuming this combination doesn't work together? If so, what else can I do to make this globaltrigger work when I want to?

this scripting is killing me aaaaaaaa icant think straight
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-18, 20:56   #12832
Matie
Professor
 
Matie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,842
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
I have a Global Trigger that works if I have GT_LOADED_SAVEGAME, but I want it to work after a cutscene is done, so I put "GT_LOADED_SAVEGAME+GT_CONDITION_GROUP" and tried many kinds of conditions, but none of them work. I'm assuming this combination doesn't work together? If so, what else can I do to make this globaltrigger work when I want to?

this scripting is killing me aaaaaaaa icant think straight
Try using FGT_DISABLED so that the GT is disabled at the start, until you trigger it at the end of the cutscene
__________________
The level editor has never crashed for Chuck Norris.
Matie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-18, 21:52   #12833
SrDanielPonces
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,046
Default

my poor soul has been stressing out because i had two identical globaltriggers and if both were active none of them would work so i was like wanting to die etc etc

so what i did was remove the setup i wanted to trigger later.
to give some context im doing a ORC and I have objects from the setup room and use flipeffects to move those objects to the main room, where the lara_start_pos is, and use parameters= to move. however when i reload the game the objects go to their original palce and i need a globaltrigger to put them back. that's what the setup was.

but since that **** wasnt working i just decided "**** it its just three extra objects in the main room" and put the objects out of the map and used action triggers to move them to the place i want the moment the cutscene starts


i achieved my goal but i suffered so much
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-18, 22:26   #12834
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 31,121
Default

Makes one wonder why we still hold on to this hobby!
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-18, 23:17   #12835
SrDanielPonces
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,046
Default

nvm

Last edited by SrDanielPonces; 17-06-18 at 23:39.
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-18, 20:48   #12836
Craig Michaels
Explorer
 
Craig Michaels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berkeley, California
Posts: 943
Default

Is there a way to speed up pushable blocks? I know it can be done with Rolling Balls . . .
__________________
archaeologist in Berkeley
Craig Michaels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-18, 14:32   #12837
Samz
Archaeologist
 
Samz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Helheim
Posts: 1,205
Default

Trying to test a level I made, but when I try to start it, the game crashes with this in the crash log, the pre-made levels work fine.

ersion=1.3.0.0
Date: 29 November 2016 (14:19:12) Size=2715648 bytes
CRS=Disabled
Last diagnostic mexage:OUT OF MEMORY
Last directX error:

MEMORY CODE MAPPING:

BASE START END ID PluginName (PluginVersion - TrngVersion)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
10000000 10001000 10142000 0 Tomb_NextGeneration (1.3.0.0 - 1.3.0.0)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: missing Header NG in "TITLE.TR4" level file
At moment of crash the program was managing:
.................................................. ..
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON WRITE AT OFFSET 0x0
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x4730E9 (Inside code range of tomb4.exe)
REGISTERS:
EAX=7879619E
EBX=7879619E
ECX=1E1E5867
EDX=D0000
ESI=12DF402A
EDI=0
EBP=1263FF80
EIP=4730E9
ESP=1263FF0C
Stack=0x1263FF0C pContesto=0x1263FAA8 pInfoEccezione=0x1263FA58
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0x1263FF0C
STACK_TRACE:
0x4748A5
0x49E67C
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x18B0EC
STACK_TRACE:
0x48D323
0x48CC6B
0x48CACE
0x49F26B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0xC0BB15C
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
__________________
"What does it mean to a Tomb Raider?,It means to collect artifacts for sport"

Last edited by Samz; 24-06-18 at 15:44.
Samz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-18, 19:09   #12838
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 31,121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Players have been reporting issues with games using plugins.

Looks like downloading and installing this is helping:
Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (x86)
Both x64 and x86 versions.

Thanks to Loreraider for posting this HERE.
I've added the above post to
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...00#post7914400
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-18, 21:25   #12839
LoreRaider
Explorer
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 735
Default

@Samz: from what I can see, your version of TRNG it's the 1.3.0.0, and now actually it's already out the 1.3.0.7, so check on Updates section of NG_Center to see if you can do some updates
__________________
My projects here: https://www.facebook.com/LoreTRLE/
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-18, 22:47   #12840
Samz
Archaeologist
 
Samz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Helheim
Posts: 1,205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
@Samz: from what I can see, your version of TRNG it's the 1.3.0.0, and now actually it's already out the 1.3.0.7, so check on Updates section of NG_Center to see if you can do some updates
I can't update, I get the error message "Download size less than foreseen"
__________________
"What does it mean to a Tomb Raider?,It means to collect artifacts for sport"
Samz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.