www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding > XNALara

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-05-09, 21:40   #101
tomblover
Tomb Raider
 
tomblover's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 23,411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toxicraider View Post
and not Anniversary, so no Larson ,
I keelz u wif dis glare:

._.
__________________
"Once you've seen death naked, you just can't leave her."
tomblover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-09, 16:24   #102
TRKO
Historian
 
TRKO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 277
Default

Hey everyone !!!

I have here a new model taken from TRL mansion, the Library !

I hope you're going to have fun with that

LINK "TRL_library" : http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=3...4e75f6e8ebb871



BY THE WAY : I'm actually also working on a kind of update for my "TRA_egypt_room". The new version will include the five-obelisk room. So I just wanted to know if you want that new model with or without the door which separates the both rooms (I will do according the majority, to not have several versions of this same model).
TRKO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-09, 16:43   #103
Brikas94
Archaeologist
 
Brikas94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,619
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRKO View Post
The difference is, that in the "TRL-pool 2", there is not the central plant above the water. By the way, this file is now named "TRL_pool_without_plant".
Thanks for your reply
Brikas94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-09, 19:38   #104
TRKO
Historian
 
TRKO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 277
Default

All right, I've finished the TRA egypt-room update. The model contains now the second part of the environment, with the four obelisks.

The model is in 4 parts which are all in the same archive : "TRA_egypt_obelisks-room"

The four models are :
-The main rooms
-The door which separates the two rooms
-The four obelisks
-The bridge across the big room

LINK TO DOWNLOAD : http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=3...4e75f6e8ebb871

If anything doesn't work, just let me know

BY THE WAY, I also wanted to say THANK YOU AGAIN DUSAN ! Because without you, nothing which is on the XNA thread could exist. I think, more than having created a new program, you have created a new hobby that, I'm sure, makes many people happiest. So thank you, really.

TRKO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-09, 21:56   #105
ArigatoGozymas
Explorer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Iraq
Posts: 641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toxicraider View Post
Wow, I was hoping for this.
The water looks gorgeous btw.
Thanks

Hmm, I'll be getting unposeable objects from AOD soon, any requests?
Thank u so much for the AOD stuff, plzzzzzz I want Kurtis n is there a way to make him Poseable ?! PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
ArigatoGozymas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-09, 22:28   #106
Gazza727
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Where the Lightning Splits the Sea
Posts: 51
Default

TRKO, I LOVE all your super awesome environments from Croft Manor and other places!! They make my pics look so much better!
__________________
"What? You think we're even!?" - Amanda Evert -x-Comment but be nice :)-x-
Gazza727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-09, 08:21   #107
Seijimei
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Posts: 110
Default

Those .dds files really confuse my Daz3D. :/ Both the library and the Obelisk room don't look right at all.

Lara's Room was perfect; all the textures were .png and thus it turned out great. But the .dds files don't do a thing for me. Can you find a way to work it so that some of us Poser/Daz users can use these fantastic backgrounds, too?



Pretty please? ^_^
Seijimei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-09, 10:11   #108
TRKO
Historian
 
TRKO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seijimei View Post

Lara's Room was perfect; all the textures were .png and thus it turned out great. But the .dds files don't do a thing for me. Can you find a way to work it so that some of us Poser/Daz users can use these fantastic backgrounds, too?



Pretty please? ^_^
With the new version of XNA Lara, the textures *.dds are supposed to seem as good as the textures *.png.
Verify that you have the latest version of XNA. Otherwise, I'll try to replace all dds textures by png textures, but it will take a while.
TRKO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-09, 13:30   #109
toxicraider
Relic Hunter
 
toxicraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8,979
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seijimei View Post
Those .dds files really confuse my Daz3D. :/ Both the library and the Obelisk room don't look right at all.

Lara's Room was perfect; all the textures were .png and thus it turned out great. But the .dds files don't do a thing for me. Can you find a way to work it so that some of us Poser/Daz users can use these fantastic backgrounds, too?


Pretty please? ^_^
Download DDS Converter 2.1 and convert all the files to png.
Then open the MTL file in word pad, and Edit, Replace All instances of .dds with .png.

Edit;
Except the converter crashes when trying to convert the files with 4 digit long names
And they still won't load properly.

And sorry no, Kurtis cannot be poseable.
__________________
We, the people, are idiots. Please, for pity's sake, ignore us more often.

Last edited by toxicraider; 23-05-09 at 13:45.
toxicraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-09, 14:30   #110
Seijimei
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toxicraider View Post
Download DDS Converter 2.1 and convert all the files to png.
Then open the MTL file in word pad, and Edit, Replace All instances of .dds with .png.

Edit;
Except the converter crashes when trying to convert the files with 4 digit long names
And they still won't load properly.

And sorry no, Kurtis cannot be poseable.
... of course the program is .exe. --; I use a MAC.

But I did find a program called Aorta. I'm testing it out now...

EDIT:WHEW.

It took a while... manually piecing the textures together, but I did it.



Spider-Man being out-of-place proves that. ^_^

Last edited by Seijimei; 23-05-09 at 16:36.
Seijimei is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.