www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Last Revelation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-01-18, 07:27   #1
LateRaider
Archaeologist
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,146
Default Fixing the grenade bug?

edit - check out this thread here http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=219262

Hi. I want to fix the bug where grenades don't hurt Lara. I thought the patch I was using by PhantomPain fixed it, but Lara wasn't hurt by the grenades thrown off the truck in KV5.

Does anyone know how I'd go about doing this? Someone recommended using something called "TREP" but I can't make heads nor tales of it. As I said before, I'm using PhantomPain's patched executable, it it helps.

Thanks for your time. Be kind.

Last edited by LateRaider; 12-02-18 at 18:15.
LateRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-18, 10:07   #2
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 469
Smile

Hello,

I ported that fix from TREP into Steam executable

Download: TR4 SuiKaze's Steam Patch 1.1.

Manual Fix: Search the bytes "520085C9" and put the next 6 bytes as "90".

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-18, 12:03   #3
LateRaider
Archaeologist
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,146
Default

Thanks! I appreciate it. I opened PhantomPain's PatchedTomb4HolstersFix.exe in a standard Hex editor and I found 520085C9 3 times... once at $0490A0, another at $54771, and once more at $7340C. Do I put the next 6 bytes as 90 all 3 times?

Edit 1 - I figured it out! You're meant to look for 0490A00F84D8010000, and change it to 0490A0909090909090.

Edit 2 - Suikaze Raider, would you by chance know how to disable to pause that happens between grabbing an edge and climbing back up? Also, is it easy to apply the fix where the game crashes if you try to explode a lying down mummy or dog? These improvements also seem to be absent from PhantomPain's patch.

Last edited by LateRaider; 24-01-18 at 12:23.
LateRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-18, 12:28   #4
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 469
Default

Welcome

Just later of the found value, it should be something like this: "0F84D8010000". Some bytes could be different, but the "0F" is always present.

Edit 1: I don't know how to fix that Pause Bug, I'm sorry.

Edit 2: The Exploding Ammo Bug is different in every executable, because it uses a jump instruction.

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.

Last edited by Suikaze Raider; 24-01-18 at 12:51.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-18, 12:51   #5
LateRaider
Archaeologist
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,146
Default

It's OK! Thank you so much for helping me.

edit - actually let's take this to private message if its ok

Last edited by LateRaider; 24-01-18 at 13:11.
LateRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-18, 19:26   #6
Tremolo
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 16
Default

How can I fix manually with a hex editor the bug when the game crashes at shooting explosive ammo to jackals and mummies lying down?
Tremolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-18, 16:55   #7
Dug
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London, England
Posts: 205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LateRaider View Post
...would you by chance know how to disable to pause that happens between grabbing an edge and climbing back up?
Are you able to explain this a bit more? Is it a bug, or do you mean the natural delay Lara has after grabbing something?

I'm interested
Dug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-18, 18:17   #8
LateRaider
Archaeologist
 
LateRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,146
Default

in tr4/5, theres a small delay between when lara grabs the edge of anything climbable and pulling herself up. it's like half a second, but it's noticeable b/c it wasn't in tomb raider 1, 2, or 3.

i figured out how to do it. check here for more info. http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=219262
LateRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.