www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-17, 14:15   #551
vandit
Student
 
vandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Austria
Posts: 199
Default

My pleasure.
__________________
"Sind Sie Amerikanerin?" - "Britin!"
vandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-17, 20:48   #552
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,636
Default


That's the kind of effect I had been trying to do some time ago but I never managed to get it right. Thank you for sharing, it looks beautiful!
__________________
📸|"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-17, 11:45   #553
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,636
Default

Sorry for double-posting, very simple question for devs, maybe not that simple answer: would it be possible to use floating points for 3D coordinates? When we look at animated objects from close view, we can easily see the points snap to whole values. In TR5 they had changed that and it looks much smoother. As we can't have 60fps that easily, floating points would already be quite a step if it was possible.
__________________
📸|"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-17, 14:24   #554
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: AoD 1.5 by freakraider (Poland)
Posts: 8,036
Default

I think if that was possible they would have done it already...
Dustie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-17, 12:30   #555
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,157
Default

Isn't FLEP discontinued though..? The first post says there won't be any new updates.

Last edited by Caesum; 08-12-17 at 12:31.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-17, 09:32   #556
Boobandie
Professor
 
Boobandie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,453
Default

It was waiting on the full TRNG plugins release for compatibility reasons, but then people havn't really picked it up again since.

I very much like the program, but with the TR5 decompilation project eventually allowing for proper modifications and the superior chronicles engine along with Tomb Editor being nearly finished, patching our old TR4 engine may become obsolete.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-18, 01:11   #557
GabrielCroft
Explorer
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 971
Default

Hey there.
I'm trying to use flep but it says I'm using a wrong version of .tr4 or possibly wrong patch ???

I applied the patch correctly and I'm using the latest tr4.exe from NGLE
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-18, 03:38   #558
psiko
Archaeologist
 
psiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,574
Default

you have to patch the red icon tomb4.exe.
The exe with the blue icon has a icon of 64x64 pixels inside, and flep corrupts it.
psiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-18, 13:55   #559
GabrielCroft
Explorer
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 971
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psiko View Post
you have to patch the red icon tomb4.exe.
The exe with the blue icon has a icon of 64x64 pixels inside, and flep corrupts it.
Sorry, but what is this red icon? the original one that comes with level editor?
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-18, 14:19   #560
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,381
Default

You are probably using the wrong version of NGLE/TRNG.

you need to use version 1.2.2.7+ and it does not work with version above it.
Version 1.2.2.7 tomb4.exe has a red Icon with AoD Lara's head.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.