Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Raider Next Generation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-03-18, 15:38   #12591
DJ Full
Member
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,183
Default

The plugin finally installs and gets recognized.
it seems I did all fine this time.
This is the code I made.

Code:
TriggerGroup=272,$2000, 374, $25,>	;enable GT37 to check lara HP
		$2000, 374, $AC		;enable GT172 to restore lara HP
TriggerGroup=78,$5000, 1914, $2B,>	;explode grenade
		$5000, 3326, $2B,>	;explode grenade
		$5000, 1979, $2B,>	;rollingball1
		$5000, 1980, $2B,>	;rollingball2
		$5000, 1981, $2B	;rollingball3
TriggerGroup=79,$2000, 85, $3

GlobalTrigger=37,FGT_DISABLED,GT_ALWAYS,-1,-1,94,-1
TriggerGroup=94,$2000, 292, $0,>	;select lara
		$2000, 293, $9FF	;copy from Lara HP to current value

GlobalTrigger=172,FGT_DISABLED+FGT_SINGLE_SHOT,GT_CONDITION_GROUP,-1,108,322,-1
TriggerGroup=108,$018000, 1, $1B4	;akyv's plugin condition: first frame of death animation
TriggerGroup=322,$2000, 275, $C		;add current value to selected item memory, as in lara HP
I set fgt_disabled because the thing I want is in the very end of the game.
But Lara's death animation never triggers, I guess this is why it won't work.
And she catches flames again if I remove the extra "immortal" parameter.

But in this case, maybe I could use the "lara in flames" condition instead.
Will let you know...

EDIT:
Hmm, it doesn't work. Do I need the #include command?
From the description it sounds like only needed for sharing.
But I'm not sure, I don't really understand that description.

EDIT:
Alright, I see it doesn't need it, or anything else. It works.
It's just the condition. Neither animation nor flames work.
I guess once that grenade explodes when HP is low, it's over.

But with earlier conditions, silent recharge won't work either.
I tried for instance a condition if a flyby is currently running.
It triggers anything I specify prior to Lara's death, however:
- copying HP to variable and from variable to HP still kills her
- using the recharge flipeffect instead shows the health bar.

It looks like there's a critical HP to kill her with explosion.
So if you add HP to HP, the output HP is still below critical...
I'm just guessing stuff...

EDIT:
Wait, no... flipeffect 275 (add HP to HP) doesn't work either.
The health bar just stays as it is. Could it be GlobalTrigger=37?
As in, Lara should be added as selected item but she isn't?
Any other way to select her than selecting her slot?

Last edited by DJ Full; 15-03-18 at 18:06.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-18, 18:42   #12592
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,881
Default

1. I am not sure you need a continuous ("always") globaltrigger to force Lara slot maximum HP into a variable. It is constant, always HP 1000.
2. The other GT is about selected Lara item, but Lara item (not Lara slot!) isn't adjusted by an Action trigger as the item memory actual subject. That should be the first trigger of TG322.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-18, 20:07   #12593
DJ Full
Member
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
1. I am not sure you need a continuous ("always") globaltrigger to force Lara slot maximum HP into a variable. It is constant, always HP 1000.
Oops. Here I just confused the flipeffects. I tried to do what you said: "read her actual health value (Item Memory, Lara subject, HP field) continuously with a GlobalTrigger into a variable". But I used flipeffect 293 instead of flipeffect 256. Is this the correct one? Trying it right now...

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV
2. The other GT is about selected Lara item, but Lara item (not Lara slot!) isn't adjusted by an Action trigger as the item memory actual subject. That should be the first trigger of TG322.
So, how do I actually set lara as item, not a slot? This is what I never found how to do, so I selected slot instead...

EDIT:
Nvm I see. Action not flipeffect. Just didn't expect it there. I also see you've just told me.
I didn't get it because I thought you meant the trigger I already used, not the one I should use.
Right, I think I get it...

EDIT:
OK so I did this:

Code:
GlobalTrigger=37,FGT_DISABLED+FGT_SINGLE_SHOT,GT_ALWAYS,-1,-1,94,-1
TriggerGroup=94,$5000, 2544, $36,>  ;select lara (ACTION not flipeffect!!!)
		$2000, 256, $CFF    ;copy selected Lara's HP to current value

GlobalTrigger=172,FGT_DISABLED,GT_CONDITION_GROUP,-1,108,322,-1
TriggerGroup=108,$018000, 4, $DF  ;akyv's plugin condition: flyby camera running
TriggerGroup=322,$2000, 275, $C   ;add current value to selected Lara's HP
Remarks:
- Continuous doesn't work indeed, only single shot.
- The health bar is still visible, can't hide it.
- If the added HP is not enough, she still catches fire and the music stops.

I also tried the 1st death animation tick condition, the one advised first.
This one fails no matter of what, HP bar won't react, lara burns, music stops.

I guess the final conclusion is in this particular case, there's no way...
But still good since I learnt how the plugins work

Last edited by DJ Full; 15-03-18 at 20:30.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-18, 20:22   #12594
A_De
Member
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,320
Default

Is there a limit for extra ng strings number per game? Sure there is, but how high?
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-18, 07:55   #12595
LGG_PRODUCTION
Member
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 858
Default

Is there a way to make SAS shooting a granade horizontally (I would like to make a soldier with a bazooka
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-18, 10:30   #12596
ggctuk
Member
 
ggctuk's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,405
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LGG_PRODUCTION View Post
Is there a way to make SAS shooting a granade horizontally (I would like to make a soldier with a bazooka
You could probably modify the properties of the grenade to explode upon contact and shoot further (I remember you could do this in the old TREP to make it act like either the old TR2 grenades or the Bazooka)

Bear in mind that doing this will also affect Lara's Grenade Launcher.
ggctuk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-18, 11:28   #12597
LGG_PRODUCTION
Member
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 858
Default

I already tried with FLEP, the grenade was shot horizontally, but in the air.
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-18, 12:26   #12598
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A_De View Post
Is there a limit for extra ng strings number per game? Sure there is, but how high?
Paolone made F360, because if a string ID is above 255 then F64 is unable to print that sometimes.

F64 prints an [ExtraNG] string. It will be removed if the timer expires or with F67 or F204.
F360 prints an [ExtraNG] string. It will be removed with F67 or F204.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Full View Post
I also tried the 1st death animation tick condition, the one advised first.
This one fails no matter of what, HP bar won't react, lara burns, music stops.
What if you toy with it a bit? Trying tick frame2, instead of 1, or trying ">=1 single shot" instead of "=1" etc. Perhaps that First Frame isn't proper/enough for a good reaction of the engine.

EDIT:
I just did a test, it easily restart (from the beginning) the loop background audio when Lara dies:
GlobalTrigger= 1, -1, GT_CONDITION_GROUP,-1,1,3,-1
TriggerGroup= 1,$018000, 1, $1B4
TriggerGroup= 3,$2000, 68, $1DB

; Set Trigger Type - CONDITION 180
; Exporting: CONDITION(180:60) for PARAMETER(1) {Plugin_AkyVMix01}
; <#> : Tick Frame= 1
; <&> : Lara. (Health) (E) More/less/exactly than <#> game tick frame is just being performed since the start of the dying ani
; (E) : Equal
; Values to add in script command: $018000, 1, $1B4

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 68
; Exporting: TRIGGER(475:0) for FLIPEFFECT(68) {Tomb_NextGeneration}
; <#> : Sound. (CD) Play <&>CD track in (E) way on channel1
; <&> : AUDIO\219
; (E) : Looped playback
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 68, $1DB

Last edited by AkyV; 16-03-18 at 22:49.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-18, 05:19   #12599
DJ Full
Member
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,183
Default

@AkyV I didn't try further because early frame conditions worked in all cases except this one - so I already thought it's RIP... But I got and submitted a stable beta so now I might tweak with this plugin later today.

Btw I read through all these conditions and I need to thank you a lot, this is massive work which makes thing a lot simplier, for instance the previous setup of flycheat punishment was really unstable - if you remember lara burning on reload, it was because of my flycheat punishment, checking for 50 medis in inventory while doing the flying animation, somehow overlapped with using the flame removal medikit. Those setups didn't seem to have a reason to affect each other but they still did. So until now I solved it by removing the animation condition, but now you packed this entire setup into one dedicated trigger so no workaround is needed at all.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-18, 12:05   #12600
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,881
Default

^I am happy to hear any good news about the plugin.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.