www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-04-18, 09:14   #5331
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,635
Default

As kapu said abotu the keypad.
My monitor is 16:10 and that also works if you want to keep at least a bit of widescreen.

As for the images, that is an old bug in older versions of TRNG and it happens on Win7 and newer.
Vista might also have it, but I'm not sure abotu that.

Using a 1.2.2.7+ .dll file has helped some players.
And didn't playing in windowed mode also help?
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-18, 11:13   #5332
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,236
Default

I used the dll but it made the game unstable. So instead, I renamed the PIX folder and followed the guide for the parts that need the PDA.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-18, 11:13   #5333
MartimMonteiro
Hobbyist
 
MartimMonteiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
i think the problem is that you play 4k on a 1999 engine ? lol
I can play all the classics in 4k without any problems. I use dgVoodoo2_52 to make them 4K and I've tried other TRLE games and they work fine, so I don't think thats the cause of this problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kapu View Post
Yeah I would try playing at a smaller resolution. I have a feeling that will fix your PIX folder issue. Try 1080p or even 720p.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
And didn't playing in windowed mode also help?
I've tried that already and it didn't work, unfortunately
MartimMonteiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-18, 11:21   #5334
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,131
Default

If you're using dgVoodoo that might be a problem too in this specific case.
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-18, 11:39   #5335
MartimMonteiro
Hobbyist
 
MartimMonteiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 73
Default

^ I've tried to play the game without dgVoodoo in 1080p and it still doesn't work
MartimMonteiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-18, 11:49   #5336
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,635
Default

Then perhaps annl's suggestion will be the best solution in this case.
Not ideal but if it makes the game playable.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-18, 13:29   #5337
psiko
Archaeologist
 
psiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,577
Default

4k shouldn't be a problem for this engine, but if you have an nvidia video card, try disabling full screen antialiasing in game mode, among all its options in control panel.
psiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 19:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.