www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding > XNALara

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-09-09, 16:57   #1001
Matty-Croft
Archaeologist
 
Matty-Croft's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hatfield House, Buckinghamshire
Posts: 1,110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liamrulez View Post
Would it be wrong of me to help, as you asked Monkey 13? If you don't mind who gives it help to you, then you can export as .mesh.ascii and I believe you can create a custom over mesh of exist model I hope my porr English makes sense

Probably you want to ask someone other anyway Just trying to help Matty
Thanks Liam the same but I already try to export it in mesh.ascii, but when I open the mesh.ascii model in the notepad there aren't any vertices!!!!
Why?
Please can someone help me?

P.S.: Don't warry! I asked Monkey13 because I'm sure that he uses Blender! Only for this!
__________________
Tea is for Guests, for Intruders there's the Door! Angelina Jolie
Matty-Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-09, 16:58   #1002
daventry
Tomb Raider
 
daventry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 19,800
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaraRules81 View Post
The link on the far side that is the link to the Cauldron.
The Link on the Far side leads to the Kettle only
daventry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-09, 17:24   #1003
LaraRules81
Relic Hunter
 
LaraRules81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Halliwell Manor Species: Incubus
Posts: 5,043
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daventry View Post
The Link on the Far side leads to the Kettle only
Yeah, that's the Cauldron
__________________
There'll be plenty of time for pillow talk afterwards... ~ Bayonetta
LaraRules81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-09, 18:34   #1004
Navid
Professor
 
Navid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3,786
Arrow Items




Last edited by Navid; 25-10-17 at 07:49.
Navid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-09, 20:02   #1005
$AtlantiB$
Professor
 
$AtlantiB$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: U&I music video
Posts: 3,354
Default

Paper lara

Please sorry for **** !!!
__________________
U & I

Last edited by $AtlantiB$; 21-09-09 at 20:06.
$AtlantiB$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-09, 20:04   #1006
toxicraider
Relic Hunter
 
toxicraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8,979
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Navid View Post
Did you Export it as OBJ?
XnaLara can Read OBJ's.
Although I have no idea what MTL files do.
But they always stick with OBJs.
MTL's (Material library) reference the materials/textures used by the OBJ.
__________________
We, the people, are idiots. Please, for pity's sake, ignore us more often.
toxicraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-09, 20:08   #1007
LaraRules81
Relic Hunter
 
LaraRules81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Halliwell Manor Species: Incubus
Posts: 5,043
Default

I want to start making 3D objects of my own, but how would I go about doing it?

What would I need? How would I apply the textures? Et cetera?
__________________
There'll be plenty of time for pillow talk afterwards... ~ Bayonetta
LaraRules81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-09, 08:19   #1008
Monkey 13
Historian
 
Monkey 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In an infinitely large room...
Posts: 364
Default

Hey, everyone!

The latest additions are:

The Skull:

[IMG]http://i35.************/2q2e0lg[/IMG]

and the Top Hat

[IMG]http://i36.************/4r22xf.jpg[/IMG]

which has been fitted to Lara's head, though I don't know if if will fit anyone else's. I have included a simple pose file for moving the pony tail and front hair out of the way.

And for some reason, I can multiquote now, so...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matty-Croft View Post
Thanks Liam the same but I already try to export it in mesh.ascii, but when I open the mesh.ascii model in the notepad there aren't any vertices!!!!
Why?
Please can someone help me?

P.S.: Don't warry! I asked Monkey13 because I'm sure that he uses Blender! Only for this!
Now, don't fight you two.

Matty, how would anyone know I use Blender? Hmmm...

But seriously, are you trying to edit a .mesh format model?
I've done a little experimenting with that myself. Do you have Sephirostoy's scripts for importing and exporting from and to the mesh.ascii format? The process is

Convert the desired modelname.mesh (Meshbintoascii script from Dusan) to a .mesh.ascii file
Import the modelname.mesh.ascii (Importmeshasciiextended, script from Sephirostoy) into Blender (by way of a text editor window)
Make your changes (correctly)
Export (Exportmeshasciiextended, Sephistroy's again) in Blender's text editor window again
Convert (Meshasciitobin) to a binary modelname.mesh file for use in XNALara
Cross your fingers and hope you have done it right (I hope I've described it right, it's been a little while).

Oh and Liamrulez, please join the discussion about this: I'm no expert so you may very well know better than I. I also think it helps to discuss these problems in the forums, so that others might learn.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Navid View Post
Did you Export it as OBJ?
XnaLara can Read OBJ's.
Although I have no idea what MTL files do.
But they always stick with OBJs.
Navid, how could you re-texture those sai's, if you didn't know what MTL (material) files do? Just curious...

Quote:
Originally Posted by toxicraider View Post
MTL's (Material library) reference the materials/textures used by the OBJ.
Thanks, toxicrader. They can also be carefully edited to change filenames for textures, in any text editor.

Last edited by Monkey 13; 22-09-09 at 08:55. Reason: Spelling!
Monkey 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-09, 08:40   #1009
daventry
Tomb Raider
 
daventry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 19,800
Talking

daventry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-09, 09:04   #1010
Navid
Professor
 
Navid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3,786
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey 13 View Post
Navid, how could you re-texture those sai's, if you didn't know what MTL (material) files do? Just curious...
I Edited the Image inside the Folder with PhotoShop like I Always do.
__________________
....But then again I'm a compulsive liar.
Navid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.