www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-11-17, 06:35   #17041
GameGlitcher77
Professor
 
GameGlitcher77's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: I live on the East Coast of the U.S. Satisfied???
Posts: 2,891
Question ????

How do i extract animations using WADmerger???? .trw format
__________________
Taking object mods for unoffical levels. PM me ;-)
GameGlitcher77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-17, 07:20   #17042
Joey79100
Archaeologist
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,289
Default

Just open the animation editor, select the animation you want and in the Animation menu, choose Export.
If, when re-importing the animation, it is replaced by a long animation with a few bizarre poses then a default pose, it is because the export has failed (it usually happens after making some modifications to an animation), you just have to relaunch WADMerger in order to correct this.
Alternatively you can also use Copy, close the Wad and open your Wad, open your animation and paste the one you've copied before, as long as you don't close WADMerger in between.
__________________
"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-17, 12:08   #17043
Ruu11
Hobbyist
 
Ruu11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
Exclamation Sacrophagus problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by A_De View Post
^ I think you should open the Switch Manager in Wadmerger and in Sarcophagus field choose the "chest" option. This is in case if you use the Sarcophagus slot for the chest object.
This are the available options in the Sacrophagus set:

********************************

********************************

I already tried with all of them, but they doesn't work... Whenever I try Lara to open the chest, the game crashes! Can this happen because of some missing animation? That's why I was talking about the animation for opening a chest... but anyways, I really don't know what's happening.

Please help
Ruu11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-17, 12:30   #17044
Boobandie
Professor
 
Boobandie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,046
Default

Are you using one of the incomplete LARA objects that came with the level editor? Or one from the later wad update that made Lara's object contain all her animations.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-17, 20:26   #17045
Ruu11
Hobbyist
 
Ruu11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
Default

^ I'm using the WAD update that contains all Lara animations, is it something bad?
Ruu11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-17, 23:01   #17046
Kapu
Professor
 
Kapu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Northwoods of Wisconsin
Posts: 3,056
Default

The "suitcase" option is the correct animation. Not the best description, but that's the one you want.

If I'm not mistake, you don't even need to change the animation yourself. WADMerger does it for you. Not sure why your game is crashing.
Kapu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 11:35   #17047
Ruu11
Hobbyist
 
Ruu11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
Exclamation

EDIT: I fixed all error/crashes, but now my real problem is:
https://i.imgur.com/gdpg3XN.gifv

Lara does a wrong animation...
I was searching for the TR5 animation of Lara opening a chest, but I can't find it at all... Would it be possible a download link for that animation?

Last edited by Ruu11; 15-11-17 at 12:47.
Ruu11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 14:11   #17048
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 29,799
Default

^
Have you done what Kapu suggested?
It is not clear from your replies if you have or not.

I used a wooden box in my MoA game and all I had to do was use the Switch Editor and change "sarcophacus" to "suitcase".
WADMerger did the rest: replaced the original sarcophacus animation to that for the chest.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 15:44   #17049
Ruu11
Hobbyist
 
Ruu11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
Default

^ Yes, I did what Kapu suggested =(

Everything works perfectly until I select the "suitcase" option in the Switch Editor. Before making that, I go to the game for testing and it happens again: whenever I try to open the chest, the game crahses. And this DOESN'T happen when I select the "sacrophagus" option! But... with that option, Lara makes the wrong animation (https://i.imgur.com/gdpg3XN.gifv)

There's something that I still can't understand. Does it really make sense that Lara could do an animation that is NOT on her animation list??? Maybe this can be the reason of crashing
Ruu11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-17, 16:48   #17050
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 29,799
Default

Like I said, WADMerger somehow replaces the sarcophacus animation.
It does the same with some switch animations.
No idea how this works exactly.
But I do know that the chest animation has replaced the sarcophacus animation when you select suitcase in Switch Manager.

Weird that it makes your game crash.
Sorry, I don't have any clue as to why that is happening.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.