www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-02-18, 15:56   #1
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,254
Default Can I use the widescreen patch for TR1 Revised?

I want to know if it causes any issues.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 16:11   #2
LoreRaider
Explorer
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 765
Default

To avoid problems, you can use this patcher, I always use it when widescreen is missing on some levels and works perfectly
__________________
"Everybody lies. No exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 16:14   #3
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,254
Default

Thanks! Unfortunately Lore, the link is broken. It says 403 - access forbidden.

BTW, I'm watching your TR Multiplayer vids on YouTube, they're great!
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 16:15   #4
Opaque79
Archaeologist
 
Opaque79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,010
Default

Here's the link to the page itself - you want the advanced version
http://tombraiders.net/stella/downloads/widescreen.html
Opaque79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 16:23   #5
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,254
Default

Thanls for the help, It’s just once I played this with TREP for widescreen and experienced problems near the end.

Oh and can the same be done for quest of gold too?
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.

Last edited by annl; 09-02-18 at 16:24.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 16:32   #6
LoreRaider
Explorer
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 765
Default

^Of course you can
__________________
"Everybody lies. No exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-18, 21:09   #7
annl
Archaeologist
 
annl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In my bedroom (most likely).
Posts: 1,254
Default

Thanks for that, been playing Quest of Gold with the patch using the default camera distance and fov set to 0 and I passed the bit I was worried about. I had a problem in which both guards (one of which has the desert ranger) are missing. They were there this time though.
__________________
Mods: TR1 Sound Overhaul, TR2 Remixed, TR3 Transformed and TR4 HD.
annl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.