www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-08-17, 11:54   #281
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 10,727
Default

I must admit I kinda like that effect, although yeah that's not the point of this patch to make the game look worse than it is now lol.
Caesum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-17, 17:01   #282
daninthemix
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 55
Default

PLEASE can someone tell me how to get this working in 4K? My desktop resolution is 4K, I have the following lines in tombati.ini:

resolution_override = true
resolution_width = 0
resolution_height = 0

But the game insists on running at 1080p.
daninthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-17, 07:01   #283
ANoDE
Gold Contributor
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,507
Default

I read in a post way at the beginning, that you also have to set the correct resolution ingame. Don't know if that's possible for 4k but should be...

Otherwise I hope that someone who set this up already will respond. I know it's possible - just don't exactly know how...
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-17, 16:12   #284
daninthemix
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 55
Default

Figured it out - I have windows on 200% zoom, so I had to add the compatibility option 'Disable display scaling' on the tombati.exe.
daninthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-17, 04:31   #285
DJ Full
Professor
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jul 2017
Posts: 3,705
Default

Hello guys. It's been a long time and I haven't used tombati since then.
Last time I just forgot about my issue but now it's my friend trying a TR1 TRLE...
so she rang a bell I left hanging. And, after 2 days of struggle I need to ask.

Here is a custom level called Recovering the Scion made by levyhgb.

The level works in dosbox but crashes in GLRage, precisely here at sphinx climb.

Since the crash occurs at fixed height, I would assume a wrong room portal.
But it feels weird the original basic engine can handle it, and GLRage can't.
So even being a specific level issue, this may hint an issue with the wrapper.

So we should examine this both ways... I already contacted the level author.
@barracuda415, could you please examine this for us from the wrapper end?
Thank you in advance.

EDIT: In fact sorry for trouble. I wouldn't care so much if it was just about me.
I just saw too many people bin TR1 custom levels due to incompatibility issues.
I saw too many levels downrated e.g by people unaware there's music available.
I saw too many TR1 builders disappear instead of walking together in TR1 glory.
I just feel this TR fan group is almost never cared of, and it could change now.
I'll be waiting for any news, meanwhile I'll playtest all custom TR1s in GLrage.
Anything what works I will reupload to trle.net as standalone click-to-play.
Any crash I'll report here, though I really hope that one above was the last...

Last edited by DJ Full; 14-09-17 at 05:08.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-17, 06:24   #286
msulak
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Full View Post
The level works in dosbox but crashes in GLRage, precisely here at sphinx climb
This is a simplification. Correct statement would be: The level works in Dos version of Tomb Raider under dosbox but crashes in Tomb Raider with ATI patch and GLRage.
Are you sure this level works with ATI patch on a real HW without GLRage ? I am not aware of this particular bug but I am aware of many other bugs in ATI patch. ATI patch for Unfinished Business is even more buggy and is not known to crash even on Windows 95 and on a real HW. Bugs in the original patch from Eidos are a reason for DosBox not being "obsolete", like somebody stated on this forum.

Last edited by msulak; 14-09-17 at 06:27.
msulak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-17, 22:07   #287
DJ Full
Professor
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jul 2017
Posts: 3,705
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msulak
Are you sure this level works with ATI patch on a real HW without GLRage?
What is "HW"? I know you're familiar with TR1 engine but I'm not.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-17, 04:51   #288
msulak
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Full View Post
What is "HW"?
HW is an acronym for hardware. I meant a real ATI GLRage graphics card.
msulak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-17, 05:06   #289
DJ Full
Professor
 
DJ Full's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jul 2017
Posts: 3,705
Default

Well no, I never had this card and possibly won't so I can't be sure.
Any other way I can run TR through tombati but without glrage?
I've looked for any TR pack like this but all seem to contain glrage already.
DJ Full is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-17, 18:19   #290
moodydog
Relic Hunter
 
moodydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gloucester/ Cheltenham
Posts: 8,916
Default

Hey, is there a way to replace the textures using the 3DRage patch and the wrapper. I've tried using the TombATI compiler from Glidos, but it doesn't seem to recognise either my GOG version or any CD images. Also, I'd like to explore the files myself, with a little guidance.
__________________
Roses are white!
moodydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.