www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-08-09, 09:33   #11
badboy70
Relic Hunter
 
badboy70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Belgium, Bruges
Posts: 6,543
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Briko View Post
OK, my old questions don't seem to be getting me anywhere. I'm just going to say what I want to do and hopefully someone out there will be able to tell me how to do it.

I want to make objects based off the games Tomb Raider Legend and Tomb Raider Anniversary. To do this, I need to be able to extract room geometry from these games
(ex: the fire place from the mansion).

3d ripperr dx doesn't work because of the problem I described above.

TrlTool with grave robber doesn't work for Anniversary.

I can't wait to hear your suggestions.
Thanks!
You can use tra with trltool, in the dropdown box on the bottom you can choose between trl and tra.
Follow my tutorial here.
__________________
People go smashin' to this.
badboy70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-09, 08:11   #12
Monkey 13
Historian
 
Monkey 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In an infinitely large room...
Posts: 364
Default Oops...

Sorry, Briko, I've got Blender on the brain and didn't see that you were using Metasequoia.

On the other hand...

... perhaps you could use Blender to straighten the meshes, then export them to Meta for editing?
Monkey 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-09, 08:30   #13
Briko
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 60
Default

Thank you Monkey 13 for the suggestions for using the face select in blender. I was finally able to get it to work thanks to you. like you said, I can now export it to meta to edit it there.

Also thanks badboy70 for the link and the tutorial. My only problem with trltool is when I use it on Anniversary, the DRM files contain no .trlmesh or .trlmodel files. I find it great for extracting things from Legend, but I can't use it on Anniversary.

Thank you everyone for all your help! My problems are solved!
__________________
Some people hear things. Some see things. Others have no imagination whatsoever.
Briko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-15, 20:55   #14
ReeceMix
Explorer
 
ReeceMix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 569
Default

Does anyone still have the 3ds max XYZ fixer plugin?
ReeceMix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-17, 05:04   #15
Ramoram
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 27
Default

Can anyone share me the blender script created by Dusan:
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...75&postcount=4

I have 3D max too if the script is available that too please share.

Thanks and happy new year.
Ramoram is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-17, 06:07   #16
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,056
Lightbulb version of the Blender script Correct3DRipper.py

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramoram View Post
Can anyone share me the blender script created by Dusan:
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...75&postcount=4

I have 3D max too if the script is available that too please share.

Thanks and happy new year.
Works with Blender 2.49b


DOWNLOAD link Correct3DRipper http://mujweb.cz/pavlicd/Correct3DRipper.py for Blender 2.48 and 2.49

Copy and past (Ctrl+A Ctrl+C -> Ctrl+V) the content into notepad ... and save it with the name Correct3DRipper.py (without the .txt file extension)

EDIT to ADD:
The correct scale values, you can find as comment (#) in the header from the .obj file (3DRipper result) ... but the button called "adjust axis scales" read this (comment) values automatically.
See also: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...37&postcount=9

English is not my native language; please excuse typing errors.
I am familiar with the technical terms, but some slang expressions and idioms are difficult for me.

Happy porting my friend
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 03-01-17 at 07:56.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-17, 09:01   #17
Ramoram
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 27
Default

@XNAaraL

Dear Sir,
I have trouble with old version of blender but I have found another for quick fix.
When you said the scales are mentioned in OBJ. I opened it with note pad sure there it was scale of XYZ. I used 3D Max 2015, imported the OBJ format and in using the "Affect Object Mode Only" in "Hierarchy". I have successfully adjusted them in the right scale.

She is warming up for the adventure.
https://i.imgbox.com/FUUnoFln.jpg

I am more greedy to port these beautiful environments now. Now I have to find a way to by-pass the crash that TRUUnpack does whenever I extract TRU maps. My trilogy collection will be complete.

Thank you so much Sir for keeping this old fan passion alive for this game.

Happy 20th Anniversary for Tomb Raider.

P.S.

I will contribute it to XNA community . It's just post-graduate programme is not so easy and hindering my hobby.

Last edited by Ramoram; 03-01-17 at 09:04.
Ramoram is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.