www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-10-18, 18:47   #13101
disapearing-boy
Archaeologist
 
disapearing-boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Čire
Posts: 2,202
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
... so does anyone know how to increase damage caused by an enemy?

Tried my above script but with higher values and it deals no damage.. almost like there is a limit or something to how high it can go?
Even at 500 (which IIRC is half Lara's health) it still only causes like 5% damage and looks pathetically weak for an Atlantian that used to deal 30%.

Is there any other flipeffects or something I can use to force damage when she gets attacked (since the normal Enemy= script doesn't seem to be working fully)
It sounds like the problem is due to the fact that your using a custom enemy - enemy damage is done by contact with specific meshes and not the collision box.
You need to look at Ahmet in wadmerger and see what number his claw/mouth meshes are then you'll need to re-arrange the TR1 meshtree so it matches.

Easier said than done but TR_Wad_Reorganiser can rearrange mesh-trees. Best of luck.
__________________
"Never sigh for a better world, it's already composed, played and told..."
disapearing-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-18, 18:55   #13102
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 6,332
Default

^ Ahh... I'd have no idea where to even begin there.

Have the same issue with a Panther in the Dog slot and a Crocodile in the TR4 Croc slot.
They attack, lunge etc and hardly do any damage at all.. if any.
Lara can stand there and they just bump into her..
dcw123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-18, 23:06   #13103
disapearing-boy
Archaeologist
 
disapearing-boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Čire
Posts: 2,202
Default

^^ Could you send me your mummy object? I've dabbled with stuff like this before with success.

For the other enemies it's also a size issue. Enemies are programmed to attack at a certain distance from Lara - they don't take the scale of the meshes/collision boxes into account, it's probably based on the distance from the 'origin' axis of mesh#0 to the player.

I once made a better working raptor by tinkering with an invisible dummy mesh#0 and repositioning the enemy meshes further pack. It could be solution for the panther & croc.
__________________
"Never sigh for a better world, it's already composed, played and told..."
disapearing-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-18, 09:26   #13104
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kazakhstan
Posts: 1,050
Default

^ Could you also look into my TR1 rat in CROCODILE slot? It has similar issues and I'm not sure it it can be fixed without resizing the rat to size of crocodile because it is already big
__________________
Time of Shadows: 80% done. Check it's page on FB.
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-18, 11:54   #13105
disapearing-boy
Archaeologist
 
disapearing-boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Čire
Posts: 2,202
Default

^ I'll have a look as well. Send it on. It might be a day or two before I get to look at it!

I had to figure these things all out on my own - most people who converted enemies are no longer active - at least on this forum.

It's no harm to help others if I can.
__________________
"Never sigh for a better world, it's already composed, played and told..."
disapearing-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-18, 12:37   #13106
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 6,332
Default

Something so simple yet I can't get it to work properly..

I'm trying to trigger several traps and a door, but only when Lara has picked up a key item first.
I used the TriggerTriggerer and made sure all triggers have the blue square.
In game however, nothing happens?!

Suppose I could use NGLE scripts so they only work when Lara has the item in her inventory - but I'm using the same Puzzle piece twice.. which could cause issues if the player collects the other one first.
I'm gonna have to make an exact copy in another slot then.
Hmmm

EDIT: I have also run into another issue which crashes my level!

I have 2 rooms both with flipmaps. In the flipped versions, there is a new door portal which opens.
Its a trapdoor which opens and the sand above drops down so Lara can climb.. like in Tr1
For some reason, the trapdoor object causes the crash.
I deleted it and its fine... dunno why?!
I only placed the door in the Normal room.
Might have to fake it with statics if it fails again

Last edited by dcw123; Yesterday at 21:43.
dcw123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.