www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-17, 11:46   #1
jhons0529
Historian
 
jhons0529's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London
Posts: 318
Red face NGLE full screen

Hello I was wondering is there a proper patch for NGLE to make it work in full screen?

If I go in full screen mode its the same size and the meant to be filled area is just black.

I'd really like to know if this is an option because its actually becoming quite a problem to deal with when I like to look close and have more space for pressing buttons on the menus.

I looked this up but with only in game results
__________________
You're a dream I'm an open door Put anything in I=Fantasy Fantasy!
jhons0529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 11:59   #2
Lwmte
Explorer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 918
Default

No, winroomedit was always fixed-size window application.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 12:05   #3
jhons0529
Historian
 
jhons0529's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London
Posts: 318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
No, winroomedit was always fixed-size window application.
You have to be joking this horrible to work with for me, there has to some application or change that can surely stretch it a little, this is killing me
__________________
You're a dream I'm an open door Put anything in I=Fantasy Fantasy!
jhons0529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 12:23   #4
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,649
Default

There has never been.

But this is one of the reasons why Tomb Editor has been created. Just visit the Software Development section.
__________________
📸|"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 12:39   #5
jhons0529
Historian
 
jhons0529's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London
Posts: 318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
There has never been.

But this is one of the reasons why Tomb Editor has been created. Just visit the Software Development section.
I'll take a look at this thank you so much
__________________
You're a dream I'm an open door Put anything in I=Fantasy Fantasy!
jhons0529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 15:33   #6
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: AoD 1.5 by freakraider (Poland)
Posts: 8,123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhons0529 View Post
You have to be joking this horrible to work with for me, there has to some application or change that can surely stretch it a little, this is killing me
You'd have to decrease your desktop resolution to make NGLE appear bigger, but this will affect all of your desktop.
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 19:18   #7
jhons0529
Historian
 
jhons0529's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London
Posts: 318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
You'd have to decrease your desktop resolution to make NGLE appear bigger, but this will affect all of your desktop.
I might take this into consideration as even still it seems like something that could work for me!

I hope the mentioned Tomb Editor continues to expand such as NGLE which seems partially missing or something? (script wise)

But that being said I had a go at the editor and its a breath of fresh air I love it and its ideas are great, brings the editor to a new level I think
__________________
You're a dream I'm an open door Put anything in I=Fantasy Fantasy!

Last edited by jhons0529; 04-12-17 at 19:25.
jhons0529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 20:53   #8
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,649
Default

I don't get why so many people confuse Tomb Editor with a new engine or something. It is a replacement for RoomEdit/NGLE, and RoomEdit & NGLE have never done anything on scripts. Scripts are a totally separate thing which is not affected in any way by Tomb Editor.
__________________
📸|"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 22:02   #9
Raider X
Historian
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Collinsville IL. USA.
Posts: 267
Default

Just hit and hold ALT and then Enter. That should do it.

Last edited by Raider X; 04-12-17 at 22:07.
Raider X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-17, 23:13   #10
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: AoD 1.5 by freakraider (Poland)
Posts: 8,123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raider X View Post
Just hit and hold ALT and then Enter. That should do it.
That's precisely the problem, as explained in the opening post... TRLE/NGLE don't adjust to full screen size, extra space is just filled with black.
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.