Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Old 06-01-17, 20:10   #1
Nightshades

Post [Release]Complete TR5 Psx Sdk Structure

Opened a Github enjoy !

https://github.com/Nightshades1/Tomb...-SDK-STRUCTURE

Last edited by Nightshades; 07-01-17 at 20:43.
Nightshades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-17, 20:56   #2
disapearing-boy

I'm not a programmer ( I only know web design stuff) but I'm curious - is this some source code you reverse engineered from the leaked SDK stuff or what exactly is the aim here?

Of course, any code is welcome - hopefully someone will find a use for it.
disapearing-boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-17, 21:03   #3
Nightshades

Quote:
Originally Posted by disapearing-boy View Post
I'm not a programmer ( I only know web design stuff) but I'm curious - is this some source code you reverse engineered from the leaked SDK stuff or what exactly is the aim here?

Of course, any code is welcome - hopefully someone will find a use for it.
This is from the PSX SDK, from the symbols, i re-written it to be readable, the goal is that if for exemple on "PC" you find let's say the DrawAirBar function or something else you will refer from these "structure" so you have an overview of "how it could be", i think they changed nothing about the PSX and PC version, PC version was compiled 2 month later but i believe the PSX structure are similar in a way to the PC structure.

So for exemple if you find where is the "Light" function or just a Light entity in a room, then you will refer to the "ILIGHT" (ItemLight) structure, so you will know that the first 2bytes are X, the next 2bytes y, then Z, and finally a "char" (1byte) that is R then G, then B, so in the end you have a quick overview.
Old 06-01-17, 21:12   #4
disapearing-boy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshades View Post