www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > DXTRE3D Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-10-18, 21:46   #1
PedroTheGamer
Student
 
PedroTheGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 138
Arrow Tr3

My fist Level TR3 test,Look in link...

https://streamable.com/zjttl


enjoy!
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-18, 22:54   #2
DaroRaider
Student
 
DaroRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: San Juan, Argentina
Posts: 143
Default

Hello Pedro,
To be a first level or a test game is pretty good. There is a good use of resources and the disposition of the rooms to make a gameplay line, give the impression that you have the ability to use the design tools. You should continue that you do it quite well.
Good luck!
DaroRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-18, 11:26   #3
PedroTheGamer
Student
 
PedroTheGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 138
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaroRaider View Post
Hello Pedro,
To be a first level or a test game is pretty good. There is a good use of resources and the disposition of the rooms to make a gameplay line, give the impression that you have the ability to use the design tools. You should continue that you do it quite well.
Good luck!
thx I still have to learn how to make a room up and down, because I have no idea. the tutorial no helps
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-18, 21:20   #4
GameGlitcher77
Professor
 
GameGlitcher77's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: I live on the East Coast of the U.S. Satisfied???
Posts: 2,974
Exclamation Ok...

Quote:
Originally Posted by PedroTheGamer View Post
thx I still have to learn how to make a room up and down, because I have no idea. the tutorial no helps
You mean stacking rooms??? Just make sure the Y axis coordinates are right on top of each other when viewing the current room (the one your modifying/constucting) and whatever neighbor rooms are on top of it or below it. I hope that helps....

Also the static meshes are set to -1 which is the default ambient room lighting, which in your case is black. So you should give them their own lighting for the ones that aren't hidden in the shadows of the "museum" that your building.

I can see you used Feder's wad. Nice
__________________
"I have been falling for 30 minutes!" -Loki
GameGlitcher77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-18, 21:39   #5
PedroTheGamer
Student
 
PedroTheGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 138
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by GameGlitcher77 View Post
You mean stacking rooms??? Just make sure the Y axis coordinates are right on top of each other when viewing the current room (the one your modifying/constucting) and whatever neighbor rooms are on top of it or below it. I hope that helps....

Also the static meshes are set to -1 which is the default ambient room lighting, which in your case is black. So you should give them their own lighting for the ones that aren't hidden in the shadows of the "museum" that your building.

I can see you used Feder's wad. Nice
any help is welcome thx i make a test level.
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.