www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Community Forums > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-07-18, 16:25   #1
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,167
Question Wrong spacing in forum messages

I wonder if it's just me or other people are experiencing it.

Very recently the messages or PM's i write on this forum started to get extra added empty lines. When i write the post and check what i typed, the spaces seem to be ok, but if i post the message or click on preview post, there are extra empty lines that i didn't type. Editor mode on upper right corner is on ( button pressed ).

I'm using Firefox v60.0.2 on Windows 10 Home x64 1803 update.
__________________
Working on Tomb Raider II: The Ancient Jade Mask
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 16:29   #2
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 56,305
Default

Can you post a screenshot please.

Also latest Firefox is 61.0.
tlr online is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 16:38   #3
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,167
Arrow

Ok, here's a quick example.

This is how the message looks at first:



And this is how it looks if i click preview or post it straight away, an extra line appears.




It's not very important, but it is annoying to have to recheck every return line when i post.
__________________
Working on Tomb Raider II: The Ancient Jade Mask
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 16:42   #4
Cochrane
Gold Contributor
 
Cochrane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 15,622
Default

Canít reproduce this on Safari on iOS. Maybe something to do with your browser? What happens when you try a different one?
__________________
GŁter auf die Bahn!
Cochrane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 16:43   #5
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 56,305
Default

Unable to reproduce on Firefox 61.0 / Win 10 Pro 1803 (build 17134.137)

http://www.tombraiderforums.com/albu...ictureid=10934

Are you running extensions?
tlr online is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 16:53   #6
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,167
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cochrane View Post
Canít reproduce this on Safari on iOS. Maybe something to do with your browser? What happens when you try a different one?
I have just tried in Microsoft Edge and the problem doesn't happen there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlr online View Post
Unable to reproduce on Firefox 61.0 / Win 10 Pro 1803 (build 17134.137)
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/albu...ictureid=10934
Are you running extensions?
I have updated just now to Firefox 61 and it keeps happening.
Yes, i have a few extensions: Mega, Open tabs next to current, Tab session manager, uBlock Origin ( have it disabled in this forum ) and Video Download helper.
__________________
Working on Tomb Raider II: The Ancient Jade Mask
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 16:57   #7
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 56,305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danath View Post
I have just tried in Microsoft Edge and the problem doesn't happen there.


I have updated just now to Firefox 61 and it keeps happening.
Yes, i have a few extensions: Mega, Open tabs next to current, Tab session manager, uBlock Origin ( have it disabled in this forum ) and Video Download helper.
Thanks for your assistance so far. Could you disable all extensions and try again? Perhaps something is interfering with AJAX.
tlr online is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 17:02   #8
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,167
Default

I have disabled all of them and restarted the browser.

Happens again. It's so weird.
__________________
Working on Tomb Raider II: The Ancient Jade Mask
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-18, 20:19   #9
Maverin
Explorer
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dragon Paradise
Posts: 673
Default

I can confirm that this happens to me as well. Using firefox 61.0
It's not that bothersome since we can edit the post afterwards and remove the extra enters again.
__________________
Remember
Maverin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-18, 00:04   #10
tlr online
Administrator
 
tlr online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 56,305
Default

I'll continue to investigate and update this thread if I learn more.
tlr online is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.