www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Angel of Darkness

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-10-18, 04:39   #921
penguinraider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Lima Peru
Posts: 9
Default Photo mode plus screen capture

The upcoming free camera mode looks amazing! I'll for sure be playing around with it a lot, especially during cutscenes. I'd be awesome if it came paired with a better screenshot-taking mode in the future, I don't know if it happens to a lot of other people but I've never been able to take screenshots in AOD, it always crashes. Maybe only releasing the print screen key for the system to use it's own screen capture method would help, this way Dropbox can grab the screenies in its folder instead of the game trying to do it and crashing.

Anyway, Nakamichi680's AOD exe multi patcher is awesome, can't wait to try the next release and explore the cutscenes with the free camera mode. Keep up the great work!
__________________
Send pizza with olives <3
penguinraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-18, 05:48   #922
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 676
Default

Thanks for the appreciation. I'm not going to fix the broken screen capture because there's plenty of third-party alternatives; moreover, writing the code of Photomode and controls fix for twelve EXEs will take a huge amount of time so there's not so much left for other things.
nakamichi680 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-18, 09:49   #923
Ruu11
Historian
 
Ruu11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Spain
Posts: 425
Default

Yesssss. photo mode
It would be possible to change controller's config?
Ruu11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-18, 10:16   #924
nakamichi680
Explorer
 
nakamichi680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruu11 View Post
Yesssss. photo mode
It would be possible to change controller's config?
Yes. Just one clarification: photo mode controls are tied to game controls. For instance, if you remap stealth button to L2 then reset roll will be remapped to L2 as well.

Last edited by nakamichi680; 15-10-18 at 10:22.
nakamichi680 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-18, 05:36   #925
penguinraider
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Lima Peru
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nakamichi680 View Post
Thanks for the appreciation. I'm not going to fix the broken screen capture because there's plenty of third-party alternatives; moreover, writing the code of Photomode and controls fix for twelve EXEs will take a huge amount of time so there's not so much left for other things.
You're right, I just tried Fraps, works like a charm. Thanks!
__________________
Send pizza with olives <3
penguinraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.