www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-01-18, 10:23   #571
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,334
Default

Wait so you can use the 1.2.2.7+ tomb4.exe with the 1.3.0.7 TombNextGen.dll and still have plugins and FLEP?
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-18, 17:06   #572
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak
because as far as I know, nothing has changed in the tomb4.exe itself
Emphasis on the "as far as I know".
But I could be wrong.
Worth a try I'd say.
Got to get that red icon tomb4.exe from somewhere, right?
So the one that comes with 1.2.2.7+ would be your best bet if any of the 1.3.0.* updates don't have it included.

And it's the .dll that does the patching on the fly, right?
Well, perhaps that's not the right term for it, I'm not tech savvy that way, but it is the .dll that does its stuff in the game. It is not al embedded in the tomb4.exe itself.

Well, whatever it is that makes it work, it does work for me.
1.3.0.7 with two plugins installed and working, and a FLEP-patched red tomb4.exe.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.