www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-01-18, 10:23   #571
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,395
Default

Wait so you can use the 1.2.2.7+ tomb4.exe with the 1.3.0.7 TombNextGen.dll and still have plugins and FLEP?
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-18, 17:06   #572
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak
because as far as I know, nothing has changed in the tomb4.exe itself
Emphasis on the "as far as I know".
But I could be wrong.
Worth a try I'd say.
Got to get that red icon tomb4.exe from somewhere, right?
So the one that comes with 1.2.2.7+ would be your best bet if any of the 1.3.0.* updates don't have it included.

And it's the .dll that does the patching on the fly, right?
Well, perhaps that's not the right term for it, I'm not tech savvy that way, but it is the .dll that does its stuff in the game. It is not al embedded in the tomb4.exe itself.

Well, whatever it is that makes it work, it does work for me.
1.3.0.7 with two plugins installed and working, and a FLEP-patched red tomb4.exe.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-18, 07:23   #573
Boobandie
Professor
 
Boobandie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AODfan View Post
I have ported 2 patches from TREP to FLEP recently

The first patch allows you to store savegames in a separate "save" folder instead of having them all lying around in the root folder. I always hated how messy it looks when you save a lot so this patch is a must for me
The only downside is that you HAVE to create the save folder yourself, otherwise the game won't save at all.
There's a TREP patch that supposedly automatically creates a save folder, if there isn't one already, but when I applied it to the TRNG tomb4.exe nothing happened. I'm not even sure if it worked in TREP in the first place

The second patch allows you to change Lara's hair position on the adult and the young Lara model. This for example allows you to create better fitting hair on the TR2 and TR3 Lara models.


I made sure to give credit to the original creators of the hair patch but unfortunately I couldn't find out who made the save folder patch

Download

I tried porting a few other patches such as the health bar showing in the inventory when the player selects a medipack but they all made the game crash.
There's also a TREP patch that allows you to change the FOV and this helped me create an almost perfect "true" widescreen effect but it's unusable because the FOV resets when you enter the inventory


I hope these patches are useful to at least a few people and I'll see if I can't port a few more but I fear that will be a bit redundant once the new TRNG update releases
Anyone still got these? The link is dead.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-18, 09:57   #574
AODfan
Archaeologist
 
AODfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,498
Default

Sorry, dropbox killed the public folder a while ago. Here they are
AODfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-18, 00:23   #575
Boobandie
Professor
 
Boobandie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,343
Default

Thank you!

I've been fixing up TR3 Lara, making her symmetrical and consistent between costumes. But there are all these weird offsets by default. Lara's ponytail is set to -4 on the X axis to balance it because her model is so wonky, and because I fixed it it was suddenly in the wrong place.

EDIT: Can anyone port across the "Enable crossbow shell casing" patch? (shell casing doesn't spawn in TRNG setup) As well as the one that enables the MINE death animation if Lara dies to a grenade?

Last edited by Boobandie; 25-03-18 at 05:22.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-18, 05:21   #576
Boobandie
Professor
 
Boobandie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,343
Default

EDIT: Sorry, double post.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-18, 09:28   #577
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,552
Default

^
No problem with the double post in this case.
Since this thread is not very active, last reply was half a month ago and you have a new question.
A question that would go unnoticed unless one makes a new post.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-18, 10:33   #578
Tombraider95
Relic Hunter
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In Rafe Adler's Bed... with Ryan Gosling.
Posts: 7,229
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Emphasis on the "as far as I know".
But I could be wrong.
Worth a try I'd say.
Got to get that red icon tomb4.exe from somewhere, right?
So the one that comes with 1.2.2.7+ would be your best bet if any of the 1.3.0.* updates don't have it included.

And it's the .dll that does the patching on the fly, right?
Well, perhaps that's not the right term for it, I'm not tech savvy that way, but it is the .dll that does its stuff in the game. It is not al embedded in the tomb4.exe itself.

Well, whatever it is that makes it work, it does work for me.
1.3.0.7 with two plugins installed and working, and a FLEP-patched red tomb4.exe.
Could someone help me with this. I can't seem to patch flep with my current Tomb4 as when I click it it an error says "This app can't run on you PC". It's the Blue Tomb4.exe.

So I need the red one? But when I change the version in NG_Centre it doesn't give me the red one?

All I wanna do is create a fresh TRLE/NG/FLEP folder but can't seem to get flep working like it did before.
__________________
"Nothing like the corruption of innocence to spark the fire of creation"
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-18, 10:34   #579
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,163
Default

You can only patch the red tomb4.exe executable afaik. It should be in the tools folder in your TRLE folder or NG_Center folder.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-18, 10:49   #580
Tombraider95
Relic Hunter
 
Tombraider95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In Rafe Adler's Bed... with Ryan Gosling.
Posts: 7,229
Default

I managed to find one deep in an old old folder. I think I got it working even though it feels... messy. Going back to 1.2.2.7 messes up my game as lots doesn't work. But I think I got it back to the latest 1.3.0.7 but still with the Red Tomb4. Okay.
__________________
"Nothing like the corruption of innocence to spark the fire of creation"
Tombraider95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.