www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 16:51   #301
LGG_PRODUCTION
Historian
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 372
Default

Please, can you add UNDO and REDO buttons?
And also the MQO importer
__________________
On FB there is my page LGG_PRODUCTION, there are all my objects :)
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 17:28   #302
Octo
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 231
Default

Don't know if its been asked yet but is it possible to set the rotation of an object as it is difficult to get an exact angle.
__________________
I'm one of a kind... I'm Designer
Octo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 17:58   #303
Joey79100
Archaeologist
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,287
Default

^
Just hold Shift while rotating.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LGG_PRODUCTION View Post
Please, can you add UNDO and REDO buttons?
They've already discussed this just a few pages back, it's not a simple task so it might take a long time before it can be done.
__________________
"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:05   #304
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 10,733
Default

SUGGESTION: When using "New Room Up/Down" it names the new room "Room next to room x". I think that name is a bit misleading, as it suggests the room is literally next to the room, while infact it's higher/lower.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:33   #305
Lwmte
Explorer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caesum View Post
SUGGESTION: When using "New Room Up/Down" it names the new room "Room next to room x". I think that name is a bit misleading, as it suggests the room is literally next to the room, while infact it's higher/lower.
Fixed Now displays "Room above..." in case room is created above, and "Room below..." in case it's below.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:51   #306
FreakRaider
Professor
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,946
Default

SUGGESTION: Being able to split the squares into smaller ones for texturing.
I know that gameplay wise it would not work, decreasing the default square size, but I don't see why it should not work with just texturing? That way we could texture more detailed.. Just a thought
__________________
\_(ツ)_/
FreakRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:59   #307
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 7,281
Default

^ not sure how much text infos limit we have in tomb editor... But using that many Textures (i.e more meshes per square) may lead to this limit faster.

I really really want/need an increase of flyby cameras, unless it's an engine limitation too. TRNG allows up to 15 segments per level but I need more than that (this is for cutscenes, not for gameplay itself)
__________________
don't blame yourself - blame me instead

Last edited by SrDanielPonces; Yesterday at 20:02.
SrDanielPonces is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 20:25   #308
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 10,733
Default

TombEditor supports up to 256x256 texture size so I don't really think we need to additionally divide squares. Besides TR1-5 bilinear filtering is quite faulty and it creates rather nasty texture pixelization + borders between textures.
Caesum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 20:36   #309
Lwmte
Explorer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 910
Default

I have one thing in plans - if you remember, Cochrane wrote pretty neat bordered texture atlas packer for OpenTomb. I really want to port it to Tomb Editor, so texture map is created with predefined borders, so you would be able to successfully use antialiasing and anisotropic filtering even with vanilla tomb4 Also OT's atlas repacker would be very handy if we develop bump mapping, because in this case it should be able to detect and filter out all texinfos that are inside of bigger texinfos (e.g. smaller texture tile from bigger tile applied to small sector portion).
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 14:48   #310
GRiannisRaider
Student
 
GRiannisRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Greece , Athens
Posts: 182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MontyTRC View Post
Update available: version 1.0.3
http://www.tombeditor.it/dist/Update.zip

Version 1.0.3 - 21/11/2017
==========================
Fixed crash while generating boxes near the maximum limit of 2048
Fixed importing of EXTRA SLOTS static meshes while loading PRJ
Fixed horizontal portals flickering and missing rooms if camera was exactly on portal
Fixed bug with anim commands that was causing the roll animation bug
Fixed light on/off importing from PRJ
Fixed other minor bugs
Thank you so much for your time !
__________________
'' D'you know,it's gonna be a real pleasure to shut you up ''
GRiannisRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.