www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-01-18, 18:52   #1
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,395
Default Object Texture Resize

Hey there, is there a tool with which I can easily resize Object Textures (in the wad)?
Some objects take up a few Texture Pages and I'd like to reduce this since the textures are way too large.
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-18, 19:57   #2
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TR-Freak View Post
Hey there, is there a tool with which I can easily resize Object Textures (in the wad)?
Some objects take up a few Texture Pages and I'd like to reduce this since the textures are way too large.
I dont know but with STRPix, you can easily import a new texture, then after savingthe wad, the old one will be removed
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-18, 21:30   #3
TR-Freak
Professor
 
TR-Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 4,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeelooBastet View Post
I dont know but with STRPix, you can easily import a new texture, then after savingthe wad, the old one will be removed
Yeah, do that with 100+ textures
__________________
"Your perception of good timing is...bad!"
TR-Freak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-18, 21:51   #4
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,548
Default

If you paste the new textures on 256x256 tiles, you only have to import those tiles.
STRPix allows you to cut textures from newly imported tiles.
Still, it would be a lot of work, but less than having to import 100+ textures one by one.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-18, 04:37   #5
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,569
Default

TextureAdd can add many textures at once but I don't think it can resize a texture.

You may be able to use your programming skills on the .rec text file it exports to reassign the new textures.

https://www.trsearch.org/Tools/28/
__________________
Check trsearch\Tools for some of my programs
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-18, 07:23   #6
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 309
Default

...

Last edited by LeelooBastet; 11-01-18 at 08:08. Reason: wrong place
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.