Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Series > Rise of the Tomb Raider

Old 07-02-17, 10:03   #1
Bookmonk

Question Feeling sick while playing

Hello

Recently i played Rise of the Tomb Raider for the pc at my brothers home. A short while ago he purchased a new computer that could smoothly play the game. As i was currious how the gameplay works etc he showed me it and i started playing for a while.

The very first time i played Rise of the Tomb Raider i didnt get a feeling of sickness at all, but when i played for the second time i began to feel having headache, feeling slightly ill and dizzy . I never had this before playing a game. Here is my theory:

I was playing the game on a quite large screen, wich im not used to look at. Playing in a small room where it was quite warm ( my brother is very fond of a nice and warm room). Also at the point of view and the depts inside the game, wich my brain couldnt handle any longer.

My question is: Does anyone else also having this issues when playing Rise of the Tomb Raider ?
Bookmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-17, 10:28   #2
ThatSassyKid

You can turn off the motion blur and also I think you can turn off the shaky camera on PC. Don't quote me if I'm wrong, but I'm fairly certain you can. Turn both off and see if that helps
ThatSassyKid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-17, 11:57   #3
Bookmonk

@ ThatSassyKid ;

And where exactly can i find those settings in the menu ? I could try and see if it helps. Thanks
Bookmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-17, 21:02   #4
ThatSassyKid

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bookmonk View Post
@ ThatSassyKid ;

And where exactly can i find those settings in the menu ? I could try and see if it helps. Thanks
Should be in graphics settings, I would think. I'll have a look in the game for myself.

EDIT: Main menu > Settings > Gameplay
Motion Blur option is in Graphics settings

Last edited by ThatSassyKid; 15-02-17 at 21:07.