www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Raider Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-03-17, 13:59   #1
sampiza
Hobbyist
 
sampiza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
Default Loading level Crash

Version=1.3.0.0
Date: 29 November 2016 (16:19:12) Size=2715648 bytes
CRS=Disabled
Last diagnostic mexage:LoadObjects
Last directX error:

MEMORY CODE MAPPING:

BASE START END ID PluginName (PluginVersion - TrngVersion)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
10000000 10001000 10142000 0 Tomb_NextGeneration (1.3.0.0 - 1.3.0.0)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: missing Header NG in "TITLE.TR4" level file
At moment of crash the program was managing:
.................................................. ..
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0xD9103D3
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x43154D (Inside code range of tomb4.exe)
REGISTERS:
EAX=8D9B850
EBX=80DC60
ECX=9
EDX=8D9B81E
ESI=71
EDI=6CF
EBP=8D9B714
EIP=43154D
ESP=D90FCE0
WARNING: probably lara item has not yet been initialized for current level and data above are no meaningful values of previous level

Stack=0xD90FCE0 pContesto=0xD90F9F8 pInfoEccezione=0xD90F9A8
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0xD90FCE0
STACK_TRACE:
0x100AE144
0x100AEA0B
0x4732EE
0x4733D6
0x4748A5
0x49E67C
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x18B0F4
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0x8B7B164
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
sampiza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-17, 14:38   #2
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,162
Default

Quote:
WARNING: probably lara item has not yet been initialized for current level and data above are no meaningful values of previous level
Something similar is discussed here:

http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...ostcount=11431
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-17, 14:47   #3
sampiza
Hobbyist
 
sampiza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
Default

yes it's similiar do you know how to fix this?
sampiza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-17, 19:42   #4
Niveus
Professor
 
Niveus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: United Kingdom Gender: Male
Posts: 3,108
Default

Last thing that the engine was dealing with was the loading of objects in the current level.

Since that is such a vast scope of things from trapdoor bugs, bad COG_SWITCH etc, broken mesh tree, it is almost impossible to guess what is causing the crash without extra information, such as when the crash began to occur, what you were editing at the time of the crash (any recent changes, etc), and what you have already eliminated as a cause through your own trial and error.

I am guessing the mention of plugins in the crash report is new to TRNG1.3, so I guess that isn't the cause of a bad plugin or something.

How far along does the load bar get before the crash? Lara is one of the last things to load, so probably the message about Lara not being initialised is unimportant, as it also turned out to be in Axell's case.

Last edited by Niveus; 20-03-17 at 19:46.
Niveus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-17, 21:35   #5
Boobandie
Professor
 
Boobandie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2,567
Default

You didn't accidentally delete font.pc from the wads folder did you? That will crash all levels converted after it's removed.
Boobandie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-17, 21:38   #6
sampiza
Hobbyist
 
sampiza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
Default

I tried everything and nothing so i reinstalled Trng and it is working now. Thanks everyone that replayed
sampiza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-17, 22:31   #7
Niveus
Professor
 
Niveus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: United Kingdom Gender: Male
Posts: 3,108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sampiza View Post
I tried everything and nothing so i reinstalled Trng and it is working now. Thanks everyone that replayed
It probably wasn't necessary to reinstall. Together we can usually work out the problem. Glad everything is working as it should be now, though.
Niveus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-17, 18:49   #8
Octo
Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 196
Default

I also had this problem (and solved by replacing the TRLE folder with a backup ).
By retracing my steps, I found that the problem is coming from adding/replacing samples.
__________________
I'm one of a kind... I'm Designer
Octo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-17, 19:01   #9
Niveus
Professor
 
Niveus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: United Kingdom Gender: Male
Posts: 3,108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Octo View Post
I also had this problem (and solved by replacing the TRLE folder with a backup ).
By retracing my steps, I found that the problem is coming from adding/replacing samples.
Well, TRNG gives a crash report like this with most crashes. It could have been anything that caused the crash, but I guess we'll never know.
Niveus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.