www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Raider Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-02-18, 10:42   #12551
dinne
Explorer
 
dinne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 839
Default

Well thanks anyway but I'm going to redo many steps starting from an old project...
I've detected the problem after many hours but it has no solution it seems.

It's quite complicated and unusual to describe...
dinne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-18, 21:23   #12552
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,199
Question

I have a couple of damage rooms in two levels.
They are all waterrooms (water 1) and have the DMG button on.
The Cold button is not on.

In the script I have this:
Customize= CUST_SFX, TS_DAMAGE_ROOM_BEEP_ALERT, 88
Damage= DMG_INDIRECT_BAR + DMG_SLOW_DISAPPEARING + DMG_ALERT_BEEP, 2, 5, IGNORE, IGNORE, 30

I have a custom damage bar in the left hand corner of the screen.
In one of the levels however, the cold water damage bar is also appearing on the right, underneath the airbar.
I don't want that bar to appear, but is it supposed to appear or not?
And why, even though the script and settings for the rooms are the same in both levels, is there a difference?

I checked the scripts of both levels but could not find anything else that has to do with damge for those rooms, no multiple Damage= entries, no triggers that take health away from Lara.

Any idea what could cause the difference?


*** EDIT ***

Never mind.
Posting on the forum seems to have fixed it.
No idea what happened, but it is now the same in both levels, working as it should work.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 17-02-18 at 21:30.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-18, 21:46   #12553
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Never mind.
Posting on the forum seems to have fixed it.
Wish it was always that easy. Maybe one for the plugin wishlist: make it so that my problem goes away when I state it on the forum.
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-18, 22:07   #12554
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,199
Default

Wouldn't that be great!

Yeah, if only it were always this easy.
Would have saved me lots and lots of time.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-18, 14:40   #12555
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,443
Default

does anyone have the trng demo with teh input box, or have a link for it, i scrolled through the demo section on the trng website to no avail, its listed under the demos though on the little slideshow!!
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"
THOR2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-18, 20:24   #12556
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 30,199
Default

Isn't the input box part of the Plugin SDK package?
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-18, 23:26   #12557
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,686
Default

http://www.trlevelmanager.eu/downloa..._staticmip.zip
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-18, 16:22   #12558
dcw123
Relic Hunter
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 5,492
Default

NVM seemed to randomly fix after coping tons of stuff around to see what worked. WADmerger kept crashing and not loading properly for some strange reason. I got AODFan's TR1 plugin to work perfectly - its only the classic rollingball which is still glitchy for me though..

EDIT: OK so now WADmerger isn't working again - its obviously something to do with NGCenter.
The program worked fine it its own folder not linked with NGCenter .. but not it comes up with the same Runtime 9 error
I can't TRLE in these conditions - its insane..

I literally JUST used the program like 5 minutes ago with no issues and now it won't run.. I can't keep downloading the program over and over again - especially since for some reason my PC won't allow me to delete the old ones.. it still thinks the program is in use or something

I redid the 'path' for WADmerger in NGcentre (even though its the same folder and file as before) and it threw me a message about updating a ddl. Now it seems to work again, but I know the 2nd time I try its gonna crash. Weird


OMG I finally got the classic rollingball to work - I replaced NEW SLOT 5 with the one from the TR1 Plugin WADs and it worked no issues..
Maybe AODFan updated something? I tested the old style spikes and crumbling floors - it all worked wonderfully.
I even managed to use his animations to have a fully 100% classic pickup animation which was amazing, kudos to AODFan for these..

Only issue I have is setting up the Save Crystal - I cannot get the script to work, it says the Item ID is wrong (SAVE CRYSTAL_BLUE)
I can always fake this with scripting though so no issues here.. just glad to have some classic TR1-3 stuff now working for TRLE

Last edited by dcw123; 20-02-18 at 12:32.
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.