www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-06-18, 00:16   #11
psiko
Archaeologist
 
psiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,574
Default

you could send your files to someone here you trust and do some other attempts... I personally cannot help you because my pc is having big trouble in this period and I am without a video card at the moment
psiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-18, 01:44   #12
Topixtor
Hobbyist
 
Topixtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danath View Post
Another NVidia user, another one who doesn't have problems with RView...

No, unfortunately i don't have any old PC, and the other PC in the house also uses AMD. So i'm completely screwed.
Probably it's still worth a try on the other AMD pc. Who knows
Topixtor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-18, 05:04   #13
Alisa97
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Japan
Posts: 98
Default off topic

Quote:
Originally Posted by psiko View Post
you could send your files to someone here you trust and do some other attempts... I personally cannot help you because my pc is having big trouble in this period and I am without a video card at the moment
It's too bad to hear that you're having big trouble with your pc..
But at the same time, I was relieved because you've done your big project "HS".
Anyway, I hope your PC will recover soon.

Last edited by Alisa97; 09-06-18 at 09:05.
Alisa97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-18, 18:12   #14
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,164
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Topixtor View Post
Probably it's still worth a try on the other AMD pc. Who knows
I tried it but it doesn't work there either. This sucks so much.
__________________
Working on Tomb Raider II: The Ancient Jade Mask
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-18, 18:34   #15
psiko
Archaeologist
 
psiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,574
Default

But besides this post-production with Rview, are you able to play it, without any crash till the finish trigger?

@Alisa97
psiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-18, 18:53   #16
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,164
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by psiko View Post
But besides this post-production with Rview, are you able to play it, without any crash till the finish trigger?
Yeah, the levels i'm making are perfectly playable from beginning to end, no errors there.
The sad part is that Dxtre3D doesn't apply ground zones properly, and enemy behavior is then erratic, specially flying ones like crows. Rview is the only tool that i know of that can apply proper zones. Topixtor even made the Xian sword guards fly almost the same as original TR2 with Rview!
__________________
Working on Tomb Raider II: The Ancient Jade Mask
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-18, 00:19   #17
Topixtor
Hobbyist
 
Topixtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danath View Post
Yeah, the levels i'm making are perfectly playable from beginning to end, no errors there.
The sad part is that Dxtre3D doesn't apply ground zones properly, and enemy behavior is then erratic, specially flying ones like crows. Rview is the only tool that i know of that can apply proper zones. Topixtor even made the Xian sword guards fly almost the same as original TR2 with Rview!
Crap I forgot to explain how I did it xD
Recently I was also able to make them fly from one room, then above a gap and into another room. They work PERFECTLY in one room, the problem is that with Dxtre3d you can place zones into the portals, but you can't with rview so the setup can get reaaaally buggy and difficult to do.
Topixtor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-18, 00:23   #18
Danath
Archaeologist
 
Danath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 1,164
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Topixtor View Post
Crap I forgot to explain how I did it xD


Quote:
Originally Posted by Topixtor View Post
They work PERFECTLY in one room, the problem is that with Dxtre3d you can place zones into the portals, but you can't with rview so the setup can get reaaaally buggy and difficult to do.
Ouch, that sucks... So in the end is not that big of a loss that i cannot use Rview if you cannot apply zones to portal sectors.
__________________
Working on Tomb Raider II: The Ancient Jade Mask
Danath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-18, 12:25   #19
Topixtor
Hobbyist
 
Topixtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danath View Post
Ouch, that sucks... So in the end is not that big of a loss that i cannot use Rview if you cannot apply zones to portal sectors.
I didn't try, but yeah it shouldn't be possible in rview to make baddies go from one room to another when placing zones, unless you use the same zones that dxtre3d uses (the in-editor zone corresponds to Ground Zone 1,2 and Fly Zone 1 all applied on the same sector), thus making the work useless

Luckly the Warriors can work even with those zones, but again is a special and still not consistent setup. I might explain one day if someone needs it

Last edited by Topixtor; 10-06-18 at 14:16.
Topixtor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-18, 13:58   #20
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: AoD 1.5 by freakraider (Poland)
Posts: 8,038
Default

Looks like yet another reason to count on TR2/3 support in TombEditor.
Dustie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.