www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

View Poll Results: Newcomer thread or subforum?
- I am NOT a newbie, but I say a general editor thread for newbies would be good, in TRLE subforum. 6 16.67%
- I AM a newbie, and I say a general editor thread for us would be good, in TRLE subforum. 1 2.78%
- I am NOT a newbie, but I say a general editor OPEN subforum for newbies would be good. 21 58.33%
- I AM a newbie, and I say a general editor OPEN subforum for us would be good. 7 19.44%
- I am NOT a newbie, but I say a general editor HIDDEN subforum for newbies would be good. 1 2.78%
- I AM a newbie, and I say a general editor HIDDEN subforum for us would be good. 0 0%
- I am NOT a newbie, but I say a general editor PASSWORDED subforum for newbies would be good. 0 0%
- I AM a newbie, and I say a general editor PASSWORDED subforum for us would be good. 0 0%
Voters: 36. You may not vote on this poll

Old 01-07-18, 11:45   #1
AkyV

Default Newcomer thread or subforum?

Hi!
Seeing the poll here, we have our new poll questions. (Public and only one vote per person!) There is no option for a „no, we don’t need any”, because in that previous poll the most of you did not vote that, a thread or a subforum will be created everyway – if there are newbies enough to vote. (I think 3-4 newcomers are enough, they will surely encourage the others sooner or later.)

The definition of a newbie, kind of:
- if you have never touched any editor, or
- if you have already tried editing, but you can not not not not understand the basics, however, having read many manuals and tutorials so far.

If you know what a Moveable object, floor grid, click, inner lighting, texture tile, GlobalTrigger etc. is and how to make slopes, doors, water, nice lighting, TriggerGroup etc. then you are NOT a newbie – even if you have never released a level before, or, even if one of the editors is still totally unknown for you.