Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Underworld

Old 20-02-08, 23:17   #1
anniversarytr11

Lightbulb I know were CD are going wrong!

I've been playing alot of anniversary and the original lately and as a budding game designer i have some great ways for CD to improve gameplay by a large margin to please fans and newcomers.
first of i'd like to apreciate all the hard work CD are doing but they need improvement. the level designs are to simple, the traps are to simple. basically my opinion is that CD's level designs are to basic. In core's games the gameplay was an instant hit because there was veriety, diversity and complexity, there were ledges, platforms, spikes and everything in between.
CD seem to rush each level by dishing out the same ledges, wallruns, traps, enemies and everything but until now i hadnt realised what was missing, and now i realise that its imagination. In core's games every room, corridoor, hall and cave was a puzzle, something you had to think about, you never knew were enemies were because of the scale and complexity of the levels. every tavern and corner had a challenge, every detail with time taken,
anniversarytr11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-08, 23:22   #2
MiCkiZ88

The classics were great because you had to think everywhere. If you didn't have to think or you were just supposed to get somewhere, there were enemies and action took place. That way it didn't get boring and still many years later I can't find the games boring. We need more complex areas, more puzzles and random enemies.

Plus we need more interactivity & more animations.. but that seems to be taken care off with TRU.

Last edited by MiCkiZ88; 20-02-08 at 23:23.
MiCkiZ88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-08, 23:24   #3
Moon-Safari