www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-02-08, 19:40   #41
Big Lara Fan
Archaeologist
 
Big Lara Fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Brinty's house y'all
Posts: 1,087
Default

Ok it's weird how I can play a few custom levels (with their patched tomb4.exe) but with this new level I downloaded, I click on the .exe file and it does the whole "TRLE encountered problem.. blah send error report" thing. I've read up on it, tried downloading the Slow Loading patch but that doesn't work either? I click on the update exe file and it does the same Error report thing.

Anyone know what's wrong?

Also my original tomb4.exe does not do the error but the patch and that custom level does?
__________________
snatchin weaves since 93

Last edited by Big Lara Fan; 17-02-08 at 19:42.
Big Lara Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 19:40   #42
thecentaur
Professor
 
thecentaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,617
Cool

is this a good start for a southpacific type of texture set? i plan on making/editing textures:

__________________
Don't worry... Be happy ツ
thecentaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 20:12   #43
Lara_Fan
Junior Member
 
Lara_Fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bulgaria Gender: ♀
Posts: 646
Default

Yes...
Lara_Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 20:30   #44
thecentaur
Professor
 
thecentaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,617
Default

okay, for all our members who do not know how to add textures of their desire into strpix, here's a quick little way on how to add it:



click load and then okay/save.

then save the wad.

open strpix and use the texture you just added to whatever you want, but if you output the wad without using the texture, it will vanish and you will have to upload it again.
__________________
Don't worry... Be happy ツ
thecentaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 20:48   #45
McGloomy
Professor
 
McGloomy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,815
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veronica Ma View Post
No, that's not what I did. I actually followed the TRLE manual and rebuilt the tutorial level from scratch as opposed to "overwriting" it. I think that's the best way to learn the Level Editor.
Thank you very much for your answer! =)
McGloomy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 21:07   #46
AmericanAssassin
Legend
 
AmericanAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 29,908
Default

I'm glad this thread has been well recieved. I was skeptical to make it, but it seemed like something that should have been done a long time ago.
AmericanAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 21:07   #47
Larson_1988
Tomb Raider
 
Larson_1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 10,239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmericanAssassin View Post
I'm glad this thread has been well recieved. I was skeptical to make it, but it seemed like something that should have been done a long time ago.
Totally agree with you, Are you new to LE?
__________________
"That which is eternal can never die!"
Larson_1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 21:19   #48
AmericanAssassin
Legend
 
AmericanAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 29,908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Larson_1988 View Post
Totally agree with you, Are you new to LE?
I've toyed around with TRLE for about a year, but I've never made a level or anything. So, yeah, I'm pretty new. I'd love to learn how to use it better though becuase some of the levels you guys have made are stunning!
AmericanAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 21:20   #49
Larson_1988
Tomb Raider
 
Larson_1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 10,239
Default

yeah, i know, they are great.

I'm making a level myself, It's not good though, xD
__________________
"That which is eternal can never die!"
Larson_1988 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 21:45   #50
Lara_Fan
Junior Member
 
Lara_Fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bulgaria Gender: ♀
Posts: 646
Default

Could some tell me how can i make Lara stand on Static Objects?
Lara_Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.