Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Raider Next Generation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-05-12, 21:56   #4081
Sonikku3
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 21
Default

Thanks it worked like a charm now, but now i have another problem, when i press spacebar, the dual pistols still appear, unless i change it to the weapon in the inventory, in this case, the Revolver, so i have three questions:

1 - How do i automaticaly equip the only gun in the inventory at the start of the level?
2 - How do i fully disable the pistols from appearing when there isn't any sort of weapons in the inventory.
3 - Is it possible to make the ammo of certain weapons infinite, how?
Sonikku3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-12, 22:15   #4082
Raider99
Member
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 4,882
Default

It is very hard to explain everything, so i'll try little:

1.If you want to delete it from inventory use this Trigger:


; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 47
; Exporting: TRIGGER(92:0) for FLIPEFFECT(47)
; <#> : Inventory-Item. Remove <&>inventory-item from inventory
; <&> : PISTOLS_ITEM Slot=349
; (E) :
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 47, $5C

2.Fully disable all weapons use this:


; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 96
; Exporting: TRIGGER(1:0) for FLIPEFFECT(96)
; <#> : Lara. (Weapons) Disarm Lara in <&>way
; <&> : Remove only weapons
; (E) :
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 96, $1

But for pistols only, i think you can use equipment command.

3. I'm not sure how, sorry.
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-12, 22:32   #4083
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 33,359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonikku3 View Post
3 - Is it possible to make the ammo of certain weapons infinite, how?
CUST_AMMO and/or CUST_WEAPON in the script.
Read more info about it in NG_Center Reference.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-12, 22:34   #4084
Raider99
Member
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 4,882
Default

I thought it too, but was ashmed to tell, i
thought it's wrong.
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-12, 13:24   #4085
Sonikku3
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 21
Default

Thank you both, though i'll need to wait for the end of the week to try this out

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raider99 View Post
1.If you want to delete it from inventory...
No, it's not to delete this time, it's to equip automaticaly the only gun in the inventory (in this case the revolver) when the level starts.
Sonikku3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-12, 13:30   #4086
Raider99
Member
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 4,882
Default

So you can use it, but can't see it in inventory?
Be more precise.
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-12, 13:46   #4087
klona
Golden
 
klona's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 11,535
Default

How can I trigger something when Lara is with in contact with the floor.
I sometimes jump over the trigger and it triggers itself.

Last edited by klona; 07-05-12 at 13:53.
klona is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-12, 16:08   #4088
AkyV
Moderator
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 4,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonikku3 View Post
No, it's not to delete this time, it's to equip automaticaly the only gun in the inventory (in this case the revolver) when the level starts.
I'm sure there are more possible solutions. This is one of them:
Place a TriggerGroup-activator trigger (F118, One Shot is recommended) on the square where Lara object is - so she will activate it in the moment when the level starts.

Maybe if you don't know this is what F118 is:

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 118
; Exporting: TRIGGER(257:1) for FLIPEFFECT(118)
; <#> : TriggerGroup. Perform <&>TriggerGroup from script.dat in (E)way
; <&> : TriggerGroup= 1
; (E) : Single performing (to use when in TriggerGroup there are only commands)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 118, $101

And this goes to Script:

TriggerGroup= 1, $2000, 96, $1, $2000, 48, $6B
Equipment= SIXSHOOTER_AMMO_ITEM, 30

The triggers in the TriggerGroup:

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 96
; Exporting: TRIGGER(1:0) for FLIPEFFECT(96)
; <#> : Lara. (Weapons) Disarm Lara in <&>way
; <&> : Remove only weapons
; (E) :
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 96, $1

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 48
; Exporting: TRIGGER(107:0) for FLIPEFFECT(48)
; <#> : Inventory-Item. Increase (+1) in (E)way the number of <&>inventory-item in inventory
; <&> : SIXSHOOTER_ITEM Slot=366
; (E) : Hidden way (change number of items with no visible effect)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 48, $6B

NEVER disarm Lara with an "Inventory-Item" FLIPEFFECT trigger. Always use F96.

Quote:
Originally Posted by klona View Post
How can I trigger something when Lara is with in contact with the floor.
I sometimes jump over the trigger and it triggers itself.
Sorry if I misunderstand something but you say you have problem with PAD triggers?
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-12, 18:00   #4089
klona
Golden
 
klona's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 11,535
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Sorry if I misunderstand something but you say you have problem with PAD triggers?
Never noticed them, a friend told me about them; earlier today.
Thanks anyway.
klona is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-12, 19:08   #4090
Sonikku3
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raider99 View Post
So you can use it, but can't see it in inventory?
Be more precise.
No, the revolver appear in the inventory, but when i press the spacebar the dual pistols appear in Lara's hands, but when i change to the revolver (by pressing 4), i have the desired effect which is the dual pistols completly nuked out from the inventory and the level, but i want her to equip automaticaly the revolver at the start of the level, and when i press the spacebar it's the revolver that appears, since it's the only gun in the inventory. More precise than this i can't be.

AkyV,thanks, i'll take a look on that as well, when i have my freetime.

Last edited by Sonikku3; 07-05-12 at 19:23.
Sonikku3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Tomb Raider Forums is not owned or operated by CDE Entertainment Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of CDE Entertainment Ltd.