www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-11-07, 15:59   #1
mattlsu
Archaeologist
 
mattlsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,407
Default Static to Animating

How do you put a static object into an animating slot?
__________________
If you enjoyed AOD, please sign the AOD Trilogy Petition in the AOD section.
mattlsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-07, 16:35   #2
ReeceMix
Explorer
 
ReeceMix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 569
Default

Wadmerger , hold down shift on the static on the left wad and and click 'copy' into the wad on the right, a list will appear and you can select an animating1-2-3 etc slot and copy it into it
ReeceMix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-07, 16:45   #3
tweetygwee
Archaeologist
 
tweetygwee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 2,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReeceMix View Post
Wadmerger , hold down shift on the static on the left wad and and click 'copy' into the wad on the right, a list will appear and you can select an animating1-2-3 etc slot and copy it into it
You can only do static - static or moveable - moveable like that, not switch between the two. You will need to add any animating object to your wad, export the DFX in strpix, go to the animating object you put in (remember, you can use the mouse wheel to scroll though them quickly) and import the DFX over it.
tweetygwee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-07, 16:50   #4
ReeceMix
Explorer
 
ReeceMix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tweetygwee View Post
You can only do static - static or moveable - moveable like that, not switch between the two. You will need to add any animating object to your wad, export the DFX in strpix, go to the animating object you put in (remember, you can use the mouse wheel to scroll though them quickly) and import the DFX over it.
ahh yeah , if you copy the object into a static slot,
then in strpix you can export the dxf and
import it into an existing animating object
(try to copy it into an animating with only 1 mesh)

Surely wadmeger could support copying animatings into statics and vice versa, can you copy statics into animatings with trwest?
ReeceMix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.