Tomb Raider Forums  

Go Back   Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Level Editor and Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Old 23-04-08, 16:46   #1
Fluen

Default TRSearch HQ Emergency - HOW is this done?

I've just begun playing TRSearch HQ Emergency and as a level builder I've been wondering my head off about two things (and these are just from the first two levels - I'll probably find more to ask about when I get further into the game ):

1. How is the frozen Winston (pushable) removed? I'm pretty certain the flyby focusing on the dining hall right after Lara has placed her frozen butler in front of the fireplace is done to conceal that the pushable is somehow removed and the walking Winston is triggered. But how did that pushable disappear?

2. In the Hall of Fame several impressive objects and outfits are presented to show the glory of the imagination in the TR-world.
In the hall devoted to the Object competition 2004 is a lensflare presented as an example of effects. What was done to those effects to make them join the competition? New sprites?

I hope someone with much more knowledge of the TRSearch Headquarters will have mercy on me and answer these questions.
Fluen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 17:25   #2
stranger1992

The pushable from just looking at it was made dissapear using a KILL_ITEM trigger.

The flyby heavy triggered for frozen winston to dissapear by heavy_triggering the pushable and in its place, triggering living winston. The living winston had "invisible" button in its OCB settings pressed. Once living winston was triggered he was made visible and he went on his path.

Thats what I guess from looking at it and knowing things about TREP.
stranger1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-08, 18:13   #3
Michiel