www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Gen Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-02-10, 14:38   #1001
AgentXP
Archaeologist
 
AgentXP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: At the computer
Posts: 1,608
Default

^ The flare is simply showing as the default (boring) flare setting, it’s unchanged no matter where in the script I’ve tried to insert the line:

Customize= CUST_FLARE, FFL_ADD_SMOKE_TO_SPARKS + FFL_ADD_SPARKS, 30, 128, 192, 0, 25

I’ve tried reinstalling all the TRNG updates, and still no change. That’s why I was wondering if there is a specific place in the script that the line is supposed to go? I tried putting it in the ‘Options section’ but I got a build error.
AgentXP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 15:25   #1002
TrueRaider
Historian
 
TrueRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 383
Default

Try putting it in the [Level] bit for that level, see if that works.
TrueRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 16:38   #1003
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 25,155
Default

It is indeed supposed to go in the [Level] section, as said about the Customize= command in the reference section.
From NG_Center Reference:
Quote:
Syntax: Customize= CUST_ Customize Type, Arguments
Scope: To use in [Level] section.
Not all that much stuff can be put in the [Options] section.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 13-02-10 at 16:40.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 17:00   #1004
Armber
Junior Member
 
Armber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 121
Default

Is there a way to get rid of the irritating clipping of when an objects face is flat on a wall, and it dissapears and reappears with the lines?
Armber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 17:04   #1005
AgentXP
Archaeologist
 
AgentXP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: At the computer
Posts: 1,608
Default

Ok, Iíve tried it in a different line of the [LEVEL] section, but itís still not working. Its still showing the boring default flare. Is there perhaps something else I have to do other than set the line in the script? (Iíve used the save and build features in NGCentre and Iíve output the WAD numerous times) This is what the script for my level looks like now:

[Level]
Customize= CUST_FLARE, FFL_ADD_SMOKE_TO_SPARKS + FFL_ADD_SPARKS, IGNORE, 250, 205, 15, IGNORE
Name= WaterCV
Horizon= ENABLED
Layer1= 160,160,192,7
Equipment= smallmedi_item, 1
Equipment= bigmedi_item, 1
Equipment= flare_item, 12
Equipment= flare_inv_item, 12
PuzzleCombo= 3,1,Cartouche Piece 1, $0000,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 3,2,Cartouche Piece 2, $0000,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 3,Ba Cartouche, $0000,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 5,Eye Of Horus, $0017,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 5,1,Eye Piece, $0017,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 5,2,Eye Piece, $0017,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 6,The Hand Of Orion, $0000,$0400,$8000,$c000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 8,The Hand Of Sirius, $0000,$0400,$8000,$c000,$0000,$0002
LoadCamera= 0,0,0,0,-0,0,0
Level= DATA\WaterCV,115
AgentXP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 18:04   #1006
HURLEYstickmen
Archaeologist
 
HURLEYstickmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Yorkshire, England
Posts: 1,560
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AgentXP View Post
Ok, Iíve tried it in a different line of the [LEVEL] section, but itís still not working. Its still showing the boring default flare. Is there perhaps something else I have to do other than set the line in the script? (Iíve used the save and build features in NGCentre and Iíve output the WAD numerous times) This is what the script for my level looks like now:

[Level]
Customize= CUST_FLARE, FFL_ADD_SMOKE_TO_SPARKS + FFL_ADD_SPARKS, IGNORE, 250, 205, 15, IGNORE
Name= WaterCV
Horizon= ENABLED
Layer1= 160,160,192,7
Equipment= smallmedi_item, 1
Equipment= bigmedi_item, 1
Equipment= flare_item, 12
Equipment= flare_inv_item, 12
PuzzleCombo= 3,1,Cartouche Piece 1, $0000,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 3,2,Cartouche Piece 2, $0000,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 3,Ba Cartouche, $0000,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 5,Eye Of Horus, $0017,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 5,1,Eye Piece, $0017,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 5,2,Eye Piece, $0017,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 6,The Hand Of Orion, $0000,$0400,$8000,$c000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 8,The Hand Of Sirius, $0000,$0400,$8000,$c000,$0000,$0002
LoadCamera= 0,0,0,0,-0,0,0
Level= DATA\WaterCV,115
It's obvious.
__________________
That is the /last/ time I am attending a LittleBigPlanetian '70s night.
HURLEYstickmen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 18:06   #1007
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 25,155
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Armber View Post
Is there a way to get rid of the irritating clipping of when an objects face is flat on a wall, and it dissapears and reappears with the lines?
Put WorldFarView= 127 in the [Options] section.
Btw, 127 is the max possible value for World FarView.

@ AgentXP:
Looks like you have done the right thing.

What's with the Equipment= flare_item, 12 entry?
You only need Equipment= flare_inv_item, 12 because this is the actual flares inventory item. The flare-item is only the flare object that appears when Lara throws the flare away or drops it.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 18:18   #1008
deskj
Archaeologist
 
deskj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sicily, Italy
Posts: 1,227
Default

i made a try and it seems that only the string
Equipment= flare_item, X
is needed

putting flare_inv_item doesn't work, i know it should be the opposite
deskj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 18:20   #1009
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 25,155
Default

Oh, that's odd.

Never tried it for the flares so I didn't know.
In that case the Equipment= flare_inv_item, 12 could be removed.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-10, 18:20   #1010
deskj
Archaeologist
 
deskj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sicily, Italy
Posts: 1,227
Default

yes, that's weird lol
deskj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.