www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Anniversary

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-08-08, 05:03   #1
King Mustard
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4
Question [PC] Showing relevant Xbox 360 controller buttons in the hints?

I use an Xbox 360 controller to play Tomb Raider: Anniversary on the PC.

When a hint appears, I am getting keyboard commands instead of pad buttons and it's hard to know what buttons do want on the pad. I have figured out 'E' is the yellow 'Y' button the pad.

Can this be fixed?
King Mustard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 10:30   #2
Zebra
Tomb Raider
 
Zebra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 18,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by King Mustard View Post
I use an Xbox 360 controller to play Tomb Raider: Anniversary on the PC.

When a hint appears, I am getting keyboard commands instead of pad buttons and it's hard to know what buttons do want on the pad. I have figured out 'E' is the yellow 'Y' button the pad.

Can this be fixed?
I guess you could replace the PC buttons with 360 buttons with modding (replacing the textures). But for that you have to know which button's used for which engine.
__________________
Wozu zuhören, wenn man reden kann?
Zebra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 11:21   #3
Larapink
Tomb Raider
 
Larapink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: | G: ♀
Posts: 14,743
Default

Firstly are you sure your playing th PC version and not the 360 version of the game?

I have the 360 Controller for Windows, that problem wouldn't happen for the PC version of the game.
I also have the 360 version of Anniversary.
__________________

Last edited by Larapink; 21-08-08 at 11:24.
Larapink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 11:46   #4
King Mustard
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4
Default

No, you guys don't understand. The pad works fine, but the hints give the keyboard letters for actions rather than the Xbox 360 controller icons (RB, LB, B, Y, A etc.)
King Mustard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 11:48   #5
Larapink
Tomb Raider
 
Larapink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: | G: ♀
Posts: 14,743
Default

Reinstall Anniversary?

Back up your save games before you do that.
__________________
Larapink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 11:49   #6
Zebra
Tomb Raider
 
Zebra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 18,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by King Mustard View Post
No, you guys don't understand. The pad works fine, but the hints give the keyboard letters for actions rather than the Xbox 360 controller icons (RB, LB, B, Y, A etc.)
Yes. I understood that. And I told you a solution how to fix it. Seems like you didn't understand me. If you don't know what mooding is or how to do it take a look at the modding subforum.
__________________
Wozu zuhören, wenn man reden kann?
Zebra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 11:56   #7
dcw123
Professor
 
dcw123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England, UK Gender:Male
Posts: 2,805
Default

Yes, I know because I use it too... but its a PC game, so the controls will still be PC ones...
On control configuration, in options menu, simply press ENTER on each button (Except up,down.left and right stick) to apply new buttons to a movement..
(ie) A = jump..
HOWEVER, jump, will still show up as SPACE ingame..even though it is set as A on the gamepad..
This can't be fixed and applies for ALL games on PC using a pad...RE4 for example.
dcw123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 12:08   #8
King Mustard
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcw123 View Post
Yes, I know because I use it too... but its a PC game, so the controls will still be PC ones...
On control configuration, in options menu, simply press ENTER on each button (Except up,down.left and right stick) to apply new buttons to a movement..
(ie) A = jump..
HOWEVER, jump, will still show up as SPACE ingame..even though it is set as A on the gamepad..
This can't be fixed and applies for ALL games on PC using a pad...RE4 for example.
Wrong. Any 'Games for Windows' title maps the Xbox 360 controller correctly. I thought this was a GfW title, sorry.
King Mustard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.