www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-12-08, 23:10   #1
MyRaider4Life
Relic Hunter
 
MyRaider4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 9,991
Default 3dr Patch for 3ds Max

Hello guys,
Just wondering where can I get a patch for 3ds Max 2009 so that I can open 3dr files becuase I extract models with 3DRipper and It makes the file a 3dr and I cant open it.
If there is no patch, is there a program that can run 3dr files?
EDIT: Where does the .obj file go when you export with 3DRipper
Thanks.

Last edited by MyRaider4Life; 20-12-08 at 23:11.
MyRaider4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-08, 13:44   #2
Matie
Professor
 
Matie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,766
Default

I need that patch too..

Quote:
Where does the .obj file go when you export with 3DRipper
Documents (for me, or where you put the 3DRipper when you installed it) --> 3DRipperDX --> Frames
Matie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-08, 14:59   #3
badboy70
Relic Hunter
 
badboy70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Belgium, Bruges
Posts: 6,531
Default

To get the patch, you need to install 3DRipperDX again.
during the installation it will ask you what version of 3DS Max you have and the path. If you have one of the versions that is listed, tick the box next to it (if it isn' alread ticked) and fill in the location where 3Ds max is installed (if not done automatically). Complete the installation and you're done.
Now you can open 3dr filesiwth 3DS Max.

If you want to know where it saves your files, you have to run the 3DRipperDX and on the bottom you'll see 3 paths, that's where it's stored
__________________
People go smashin' to this.
badboy70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-08, 15:23   #4
pixelShader
Student
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy70 View Post
To get the patch, you need to install 3DRipperDX again.
during the installation it will ask you what version of 3DS Max you have and the path. If you have one of the versions that is listed, tick the box next to it (if it isn' alread ticked) and fill in the location where 3Ds max is installed (if not done automatically). Complete the installation and you're done.
Now you can open 3dr filesiwth 3DS Max.

If you want to know where it saves your files, you have to run the 3DRipperDX and on the bottom you'll see 3 paths, that's where it's stored

3dRipper does not support 3ds max 2009.
pixelShader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-08, 15:33   #5
badboy70
Relic Hunter
 
badboy70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Belgium, Bruges
Posts: 6,531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelShader View Post
3dRipper does not support 3ds max 2009.
Right, I forgot about that >.<
Edit : according to the site
Quote:
Import plugin should work with 3DS Max versions 5.0-9.0.
__________________
People go smashin' to this.

Last edited by badboy70; 21-12-08 at 15:34.
badboy70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-08, 18:27   #6
pixelShader
Student
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 112
Default

3dsmax 2009 is NOT 3dsmax 9
pixelShader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-08, 18:29   #7
Alex Fly
Legend
 
Alex Fly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhere in 天 Gender: ♀
Posts: 26,926
Default

^ Yep, I'm glad I have the good version compatible with the program.
__________________
Ask yourself WWLD : What would Lara do ? :)
Alex Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.