www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > International Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Forums in Deutsch

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-03-11, 20:03   #1781
Ol.a
Professor
 
Ol.a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greece Gender:Female
Posts: 2,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by $AtlantiB$ View Post
He's gone for same reason as I am
We know there is a lot of guys who thankful to us, but there is a lot of peoples who can do everything without our help. We we don't need to be here!
I truly with luck to everyone and I'm not going to stop my activity on mods and models.
Bye-Bye Friends
When I'll be ready I'll be back
And the reason is . . . ?
__________________
**I'm not here - I'm in TR9 heaven! **
Ol.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 11:51   #1782
Sherringui
Hobbyist
 
Sherringui's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Spain
Posts: 63
Default

Hi,

thanks Ol.a for tell me where is the right thread ^^ .

Well I had this error:


The error is not the texture, I know how I can solve, the error is the last part, after the "warning... ".
I think maybe is because Ada's dress has other bones, parts of the dress like the tie A/B , my model doesn't have (my model is a combine of Jill's face and Lara's dress) but I dont know what I have to do. I proof delete the dress's bones like the tutorial but doesn't work
Look the bones:
this is Ada's dress without the bone's dress




I don't know, maybe should I combine armatures? and how? Or is there other way?

thanks <3
Sherringui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 12:21   #1783
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,774
Default

XNAaraL
$AtlantiB$


It's time to grown up.
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 12:28   #1784
Ol.a
Professor
 
Ol.a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greece Gender:Female
Posts: 2,738
Default

Sheringui, I think you have to download the latest exporter
(check the first page of this thread),
it will tell you in what bones is the problem, like in tihs pic:


Did you copy the bone weight from the one dress to the other?

I can't understand what you are trying to do... Add Adda's dress on Lara?
Then you have to delete all the bones that are connected to Lara's dress (if you delete it completely) and only leave the bones for the new dress.

BUT i am not good at bones issues, maybe you should wait for someone else to help you..
__________________
**I'm not here - I'm in TR9 heaven! **
Ol.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 13:01   #1785
Sherringui
Hobbyist
 
Sherringui's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Spain
Posts: 63
Default

No I dint't copy, I don't know do it :/
Im trying to delete Lara's dress and put Ada's dress.
Sherringui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 13:35   #1786
Love2Raid
Tomb Raider
 
Love2Raid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 18,604
Default

Hey!

It could be that Blender removed some bones without you noticing it.
Have you edited Lara's armature in any way? If you did, did you get this warning in your black window?

Warning: removed zero-sized bone root hips
Warning: removed zero-sized bone ... etc


If you don't remember, check the armature to see if the root hips, eyeball left, eyeball right, eyelids both left and right are still in the list! You can see that in the outliner window.

If this is not the case, perhaps the Ada dress has some vertex groups that are paired with unused bones that Lara doesn't have. Select the dress, then check in the outliner window all the vertex groups of the dress. Make sure if Lara has bones that have the exact name of every group.
__________________
GROOTR: Get Rid Of Optional Tomb Raiding
Love2Raid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 13:52   #1787
Ol.a
Professor
 
Ol.a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greece Gender:Female
Posts: 2,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherringui View Post
No I dint't copy, I don't know do it :/
Im trying to delete Lara's dress and put Ada's dress.
It 's a whole procedure, you have to read the tutorials by XNAaraL.
You have to copy the bone weight from the old dress to the new one, unless they use the same skeleton.

So, a very important question: Is Ada using Lara's skeleton? Or she has another?
Please search for the tutorials, XNAaraL has made a lot of them.
Compining parts of different models can be tricky if you don't know what to do.

EDIT: I am sorry, it's obvious the skeleton is not the same.
Befor you delete the old dress, move it to another layer, clean it from its vertex groups,
and copy the bone weight from the old dress to the new one.
Then move the new dress to the model you want and parent it to the new armature.
Hit the 'Don't create groups' option.
It should be normal -or too close to normal- now.

I can't make tutorials for the procedure, they are all in this thread, search for them.
__________________
**I'm not here - I'm in TR9 heaven! **

Last edited by Ol.a; 13-03-11 at 13:57.
Ol.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 15:42   #1788
Love2Raid
Tomb Raider
 
Love2Raid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 18,604
Default

I have always wondered about this 'parenting' step. I never do that, and everything works fine in XNAlara.
__________________
GROOTR: Get Rid Of Optional Tomb Raiding
Love2Raid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 15:52   #1789
Ol.a
Professor
 
Ol.a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greece Gender:Female
Posts: 2,738
Default

Because you use models with the same skeleton.
Just try to add something on Lara that it's not hers (new shoes maybe), and then pose her.
Noooooooooo, they don't move!
__________________
**I'm not here - I'm in TR9 heaven! **
Ol.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-11, 16:50   #1790
AgentFalkan
Explorer
 
AgentFalkan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 620
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
Ich habe dieses Forum verlassen.

Ich bin es leid immer wieder für andere meine Zeit zu verschwenden, welche dann öffentlich behaupten sie hätten meine Hilfe nicht nötig.

Oder noch schlimmer, für solche Leute, welche dann öffentlich behaupten ich lüge und hätte keinen Anteil an dem Ergebniss. Und dieses obwohl "ihr" Upload noch mein readme_leggimi.txt, mein Präsentation Image und meine Pose enthält

Wendet euch als an die, welche sagen "there will be always people to support you!"
Bittet nicht mich um Hilfe, sondern fragt nach bei


Erwartet keine Hilfe von mir mehr.
What? Sorry I don't understand German very good, but I think you have decided to leave TombRaiderForums?.. Well, if so, I'm sorry to hear about that.
But at the end, thank you for all the help you've given, for useful links and nice detailed posts! THANKS SO MUCH !
AgentFalkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.