www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > International Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Forums in Deutsch

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-08-11, 11:16   #2281
tombraider4ever
Archaeologist
 
tombraider4ever's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,532
Default

I can try I have been thinking about that myself. I don't know how to remove the hair she has now, so you will have to pose it so it don't show so much.
tombraider4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 11:30   #2282
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tombraider4ever View Post
I can try I have been thinking about that myself. I don't know how to remove the hair she has now, so you will have to pose it so it don't show so much.
Use Blender to remove the hair mesh
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 11:32   #2283
tombraider4ever
Archaeologist
 
tombraider4ever's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,532
Default

I don't know how to use blender, everytime I try I get an errormessege , so I have given up on that. This mod is entirely made in XNALARA, and using converters.

I managed to remove/hide the hair with the alpha channel

Last edited by tombraider4ever; 09-08-11 at 12:20.
tombraider4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 14:49   #2284
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tombraider4ever View Post
I can try I have been thinking about that myself. I don't know how to remove the hair she has now, so you will have to pose it so it don't show so much.
Open the Generic_Item.mesh.ascii file with notepad.
Search for Mesh and then for hair. You find something like:
6_hair1_0.1_0_0
...
6_hair2_0.1_0_0
Change this line by adding a '-' sign, any menu-item-string and a '.' letter:
6_-AliceHair.hair1_0.1_0_0
...
6_-AliceHair.hair2_0.1_0_0
Now the hair are invisible by default. You can toggle the menu item to show the hair. But Alpha channel are ok
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 15:12   #2285
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default Making new MOd's with XPS 9.9.4 -- Neue Modelle erstellen - ohne Blender

Add a weapon to another character.

DOWNLOAD link tutorial http://www.sendspace.com/file/hqmqv9


Watch also Make a combination with to different sceleton -- Without Blender
The 'table of content' for (almost) all tutorials are here: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...85&postcount=1


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dusan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by sn00p View Post
@ Dusan Is it possible through some way to add a function to select some models from scene and move all of them, some way to tag them then move however you want.
The whole graphical interface is based on the assumption that only a single model can be selected at any time. This relates to the displayed list of bones, position textboxes and sliders, model scale, camera pivots/targets etc.
So a multi-select goes directly against the current concept of the interface...
This was the past. Now is the present. And here begins the future.

XNALara XPS - Xna Posing Studio:
You want to make a combination for XNALara? You do not want to install Blender and Python scripts? You need features that are not included in XNALara 9.7.7?

Try XPS 9.9.4.

Without any knowledge, you can create your first MOD in just a few minutes.
Many thanks to tombraider4ever. She has spend many hours to test the new features. Her feedback and constructive criticism helped to improve XNALara v9.4.4. Now you can create in minutes MOD's, for what were previously Requires several hours. Without a Blender. And without manual editing of the file .mesh.ascii.

Short description:

Select Weapon_uzi --> Add to --> Lara_jungle_shorts --> "arm right wrist" ==> Modify-->Save_Generic_Item ==> Upload to http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=161548

Step by step. Clicky for full size:

How to combine 2 models?
Attache a weapon to the right hand. This weapon follow all moves of the character.

1. Load all models:


2. Select the model, which should to move along with the character.
In this issue the weapon "Whip". Pose the weapon to the right place.


3. Attach the item to: Select the Character which should control the object.
In this issue the poseable character alister.


4. Choose the bone, which should rotate and move the object.
In this case: "arm right wrist"


Finish ! Take a look to your watch Only 1 minute needed (inclusive tutorial )

You want to add the next item?
Attache a hat to the head. This object follow all moves of the character. And you can pose the hat.
The same steps like above

1. Select the next item. In this case the hat.

2. Move the item to the right position.

3. Invoke the menu item Option-->Add to ...

4. Select the posabe character, which should control the item.

5. Select the bone. In this case "head neck upper". The item now follow the move and rotion of this bone.

Finish !
- If you move Alister to a new position, then the weapon and hat make the same move.
- If you pose alisters right hand, then the weapon follow the hand.
- If you pose the head, using the bone "head neck lower" or "head neck upper", then the hat follow. The hat are always on the same position like the bone "head neck upper".
- You can rotate and move the hat or the weapon in relation to the figure, using the new "attached root bone".

If you want, you can store this combination as a new 'Stand alone' model (MODification)
This is necessary to share the model with others and this is necessary if you want to use "File-->Save scene ..."


How to save the MOD (modification) as new model?
The new way:

Modify-->Save generic_Item

Make a Generic model with XPS 10.6 step 4ff
OR
the "old way":





















============ german language ======================
Du willst eine Kombination für XNALara herstellen? Du willst nicht Blender und die Phyton Skripte installieren? Du benötigst Features welche in XNALara 9.7.7 nicht enthalten sind? Du hast noch keine Erfahrung mit dem Erstellen von MOD's?

Dann versuche XPS 9.9.4.

Ohne Vorkenntnisse im Modden zu haben, kannst dein erstes MOD in nur wenigen Minuten herstellen.
Vielen Dank an tombraider4ever. Sie hat viele Stunden geopfert um die neuen Features zu testen. Ihr Feedback und ihre konstruktive Kritik haben mir geholfen XNALara v9.4.4 zu verbessern. Jetzt könnt ihr in wenigen Minuten MOD's erstellen, für welche bisher einige Stunden benötigt wurden. Und das ganze ohne Blender und ohne manuelles editieren der Datei Generic_Item.mesh.ascii !

Last edited by XNAaraL; 16-12-12 at 15:32.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 15:22   #2286
$AtlantiB$
Professor
 
$AtlantiB$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: U&I music video
Posts: 3,358
Default

thanks a lot for sharing this tutorial, now I finally understood
__________________
U & I
$AtlantiB$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 17:27   #2287
tombraider4ever
Archaeologist
 
tombraider4ever's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,532
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
Open the Generic_Item.mesh.ascii file with notepad.
Search for Mesh and then for hair. You find something like:
6_hair1_0.1_0_0
...
6_hair2_0.1_0_0
Change this line by adding a '-' sign, any menu-item-string and a '.' letter:
6_-AliceHair.hair1_0.1_0_0
...
6_-AliceHair.hair2_0.1_0_0
Now the hair are invisible by default. You can toggle the menu item to show the hair. But Alpha channel are ok
Thanks for the tip, I will try this!
Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post


XPS - Xna Posing Studio:
You want to make a combination for XNALara? You do not want to install Blender and Python scripts? You need features that are not included in XNALara 9.7.7?

Try XPS 9.9.4.

Without any knowledge, you can create your first MOD in just a few minutes.
Many thanks to tombraider4ever. She has spend many hours to test the new features. Her feedback and constructive criticism helped to improve XNALara v9.4.4. Now you can create in minutes MOD's, for what were previously Requires several hours. Without a Blender. And without manual editing of the file .mesh.ascii.

Short description:

Weapon_uzi --> Add to --> Lara_jungle_shorts --> "arm right wrist" --> F11 --> Generic_Item.mesh.ascii --> GeMeshAsciiToBinV2 --> Generic_Item.mesh --> ModPublisherV2 --> Upload to http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=161548

Step by step. Clicky for full size:
Thank you for your kind words and for the turorial!
tombraider4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 17:40   #2288
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tombraider4ever View Post
Thanks for the tip, I will try this!

Thank you for your kind words and for the turorial!
I has used a other "tip" for your uzi MOD: Please release your MOD

Different "menu item names"
  • 4_+hand left uzi.weapon_0.4_0_0
  • 4_+hand right uzi.weapon_0.4_0_0
Thank you for your reply.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 09-08-11 at 17:41.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-11, 17:55   #2289
$AtlantiB$
Professor
 
$AtlantiB$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: U&I music video
Posts: 3,358
Default

awesome
__________________
U & I
$AtlantiB$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-11, 09:19   #2290
daventry
Tomb Raider
 
daventry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 18,839
Question

When i Import Model with Blender, everything is fine, now when i Export, this happens. I did nothing, i just Import and Export.

[IMG]http://i52.************/23tjyuh.jpg[/IMG]
__________________
Ive got Albums, go check em out
daventry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.