www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > International Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Forums in Deutsch

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-08-11, 08:55   #2431
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
Will it be for XPS? I wanted it for Dusans XNALara so that other people can use the model, do I just use GeMeshAsciiToBin to convert it for Dusans XNALara? And cant wait Thanks
Why do you or others not ask Dusan to release my "new Generic format" extension Then Dusans XNALara can read the new format.

I make my models since more then 2 1/2 years using my XPS. Look http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...&postcount=747
and other people can use my models since more then 2 1/2 years without any problems Look: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=9885

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dusan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by carbint View Post
WOW! PLEASE tell how u did this?!?
He obviously decoded the .mesh data format .
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 29-08-11 at 08:58.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 08:56   #2432
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
Why do you or others not ask Dusan to release my "new Generic format" extension Then Dusans XNALara can read the new format.

I make my models since more then 2 1/2 years using my XPS. Look http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...&postcount=747
and other people can use my models since more then 2 1/2 years without any problems Look: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=9885
I dont think it would ever happen though
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 09:01   #2433
XNALaraFanatic
Student
 
XNALaraFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
If you use the latest GeMeshAsciiToBinV2 from here http://************************/t138-xnalara-981
or the latest GeMeshAsciiToBin from here http://************************/t18-ge...ture-utility-s
then you recognize, this converter correct automaticly the "number of bones" from 67 to 60 and convert your file

Benutzt immer die neusten Konverter
Wenn ihr den Konverter für das neue Generic-Format GeMeshAsciiToBinV2 , erhältlich hier: http://************************/t138-xnalara-981
oder den Konverter für das alte Format GeMeshAsciiToBin von hier http://************************/t18-ge...ture-utility-s benutzt, dann werdet ihr feststellen können, daß diese Versionen fehlerhafte .mesh.ascii Dateien automatisch verbessern

In diesem Falle wird die fehlerhafte Angabe "67 # bones" automatisch durch den richtigen Wert "60 # bones" ersetzt und die Datei problemlos gewandelt.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/cg2kn8



Generic_Item.mesh http://www.sendspace.com/file/cg2kn8
Now I have an alternative process to use once the 30 day evaluation for 3dsmax runs out. Thanks!
__________________
I covered mother****ing wars y'know!
XNALaraFanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 09:01   #2434
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,003
Default

^^^ You're welcome ^^^^

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
I dont think it would ever happen though
Nothing ventured, nothing gained.
something that you say which means that it is necessary to take risks in order to achieve something.

I has wait more then 1/2 year, before Dusan has released my old Generic_Item format Why not the new one? Especially where there are already models for this. The more models exist for the new format, the sooner he will integrate my 'source code'.
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 29-08-11 at 09:05.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 09:02   #2435
milance941
Archaeologist
 
milance941's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
Why do you or others not ask Dusan to release my "new Generic format" extension Then Dusans XNALara can read the new format.

I make my models since more then 2 1/2 years using my XPS. Look http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...&postcount=747
and other people can use my models since more then 2 1/2 years without any problems Look: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=9885
Hey friend I use XLPS 9.9.4, what's new in XPS 10?
"New generic item format"???
__________________
You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. C.S.Lewis
milance941 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 09:08   #2436
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by milance941 View Post
Hey friend I use XLPS 9.9.4, what's new in XPS 10?
"New generic item format"???
Animation

[IMG]http://i52.************/11lrdqr_tn.gif[/IMG]

XPS 10 can play a pose sequence.

The new Generic format exist since 9.8.1 generated with GeMeshAsciiToBinV2, the old Generic format since 7.2 generated with GeMeshAsciiToBin
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 29-08-11 at 18:01.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 09:15   #2437
milance941
Archaeologist
 
milance941's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
Animation

[IMG]http://i52.************/11lrdqr.gif[/IMG]

XPS 10 can play a pose sequence.

The new Generic format exist since 9.8.1 generated with GeMeshAsciiToBinV2, the old Generic format since 7.2 generated with GeMeshAsciiToBin
Hmm. That's why when I export mod with blender and convert it with V2 it always load in XPS. I never get and error
I'll try those animations
__________________
You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. C.S.Lewis
milance941 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 17:48   #2438
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,003
Default Model that has wierd mesh part problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by o0Crofty0o View Post
Does anybody know how i can cut a mesh into pieces without getting these ugly line thingies?


They just look so weird in XNALara
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueJ97 View Post
If you tell me how did you fix the face I can release lea
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
Plus why is the shading of the eyes and mouth and face textures different? How do I fix it? Look:
[IMG]http://i56.************/a281mr.png[/IMG]
Help?
Solved:


The face consists of three different mesh parts with different textures. Nevertheless, the shading is now perfect. XPS makes it possible.

__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 31-08-11 at 04:59.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 17:56   #2439
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
Solved:


The face consists of three different parts mesh with different textures. Nevertheless, the shading is now perfect. XPS makes it possible.
Thanks but will it work if I convert to Dusans XNALara? Or is it already for Dusans?
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-11, 18:06   #2440
milance941
Archaeologist
 
milance941's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
Thanks but will it work if I convert to Dusans XNALara? Or is it already for Dusans?
Export it from XPS than convert it
__________________
You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. C.S.Lewis
milance941 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.