www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > International Tomb Raider Forums > Tomb Raider Forums in Deutsch

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-02-12, 16:53   #2811
RoxasKennedy
Relic Hunter
 
RoxasKennedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 6,604
Default

I've changed the order of the textures, and it fixed the problem. Now my model looks like this:
[IMG]http://i42.************/zircet.jpg[/IMG]
Is this because of the textures I made or I messed up somewhere?
__________________
This blue sky... staring at it from afar, have I seen it before?
RoxasKennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-12, 18:46   #2812
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoxasKennedy View Post
I've changed the order of the textures, and it fixed the problem. Now my model looks like this:
[IMG]http://i42.************/zircet.jpg[/IMG]
Is this because of the textures I made or I messed up somewhere?
Lightmaps too dark?
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-12, 18:53   #2813
Love2Raid
Tomb Raider
 
Love2Raid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 18,927
Default

Most likely too bright. ^_^
You can't use 100% white textures in XNALara, so decrease the 'lightness' a bit and then it should look fine.
Love2Raid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-12, 18:58   #2814
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Love2Raid View Post
Most likely too bright. ^_^
You can't use 100% white textures in XNALara, so decrease the 'lightness' a bit and then it should look fine.
Oh yeah forgot about that xD
Yeah if its too bright decrease the brightness in PS or Gimp
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-12, 19:28   #2815
RoxasKennedy
Relic Hunter
 
RoxasKennedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 6,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
Lightmaps too dark?
This was actually the problem.

I've increased the brightness, and I got this:

[IMG]http://i42.************/6tekqc.jpg[/IMG]

It looks awesome!
__________________
This blue sky... staring at it from afar, have I seen it before?
RoxasKennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-12, 19:30   #2816
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoxasKennedy View Post
This was actually the problem.

I've increased the brightness, and I got this:

[IMG]http://i42.************/6tekqc.jpg[/IMG]

It looks awesome!
Glad it worked He looks wayyyy better now!!
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-12, 15:57   #2817
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kukla View Post
I have a new problem... I wanted to add some boots from this model to this model.

I don't know how to merge those two parts in XPS and neither in Blender, when I tried, the model looked like this, because I deleted the "toes" bones I think.

Then I tried to add only one boot : what the hell is this?!. I think it's because I merged the boots with the body, if I remember aydean's tutorial, I should have joined the body with the boots, but when I try to do it, the leg don't want to move.

And when I try something else with Blender... I get this... .
I tried everything I know : weight paint, join armatures.. I really don't know what to do x_x
There are two problems:
  1. You can not load the model melissa_by_S14_and_by_Love2Raid inside XPS for some reasons.
  2. The left and the right boot are on the same mesh part, but they must be controlled by two bones. You can attach only one model to one bone. You need also 2 models for the boots.

Solution:
The melisa model has used the boots from my DLC_Classic model:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dusan View Post
For your information:
In my data pack repository, I replaced the original file Data_LaraDLCClassic.zip with the fixed version Data_LaraDLCClassicFixed.zip provided by XNAaraL.

Thank you XNAaraL!
  1. Download the original DLC Classic from here: download individual data packs
  2. Split the boots and save it as 2 models: Boot_Left and Boot_Right using Blender.
  3. Load Ol.aMANDA, Boot_Left and Boot_Right inside XPS
  4. Select Boot_Left and attach the model @ Ol.aMANDA using the bone leg left knee
  5. Select Boot_Right and attach the model @ Ol.aMANDA using the bone leg right knee
  6. Hide from Ol.aMANDA the ankle and toe bones and use this bones from the DLC boots.
  7. Save the new Ol.aMANDA model

====================== german language ==================
Fehlergrund:
Wenn Du ein Model, bei dem beide Stiefel innerhalb eines Mesh-Parts sind, an zBsp den linken Unterschenkel eines anderen Models anhängst, dann bewegt sich natürlich der linke und der rechte Stiefel mit dem linken Bein.


2 Probleme hier:
- Ein Modell der "Blackliste"
- Der linke und der rechte Stiefel müssen jeweil ein separates Modell sein

Lösung:
- Benutze das Original DLC Modell der Stiefel von hier: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=147100
- Trenne mit Blender die Stiefel als 2 Objekte und speichere beide als extra Modell ab. Stiefel_Rechts.mesh.ascii und Stiefel_Links.mesh.ascii
- Lade Ol.aMANDA (das Modell mit den Beinen und dem Oberkörper), Stiefel_Rechts.mesh.ascii und Stiefel_Links.mesh.ascii mit XPS
- Selektiere Stiefel_Links und hänge das Modell an mit Options-->Add... / Ol.aMANDA / leg left knee
- Selektiere Stiefel_Rechts und hänge das Modell an mit Options-->Add... / Ol.aMANDA / leg right knee
- Mache die Knochen ankle und toe von Ol.aMANDA mit Strg+H unsichtbar und benutze die entprechenden Kontrollen der Stiefel Modelle
- das neue Ol.aMANDA Modell selektieren aúnd mit Modify-->Save_Generic abspeichern

__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 18-02-12 at 16:14.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-12, 16:18   #2818
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubish View Post
Still not working

Still the same result. I tried both Upper and Lower neck to combine the skeletons, it gives me the same result anyway.

I thought something is wrong with one of the models and Blender confirmed it.

is what I get when I try to open the body/base in Blender.
Blender importer version 1.2 ??????????????

The latest MeshAsciiExt version is 1.7 ! Use it.
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-12, 10:14   #2819
Kukla
Historian
 
Kukla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Somewhere over the Bifrost~
Posts: 468
Default

It worked again ! Thank you so much for your help !
__________________
I'm French, so sorry for my mistakes ! ~
Kukla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-12, 07:23   #2820
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kukla View Post
It worked again ! Thank you so much for your help !


========= german language ===========
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kukla View Post
Danke jetzt funktioniert es.
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 18:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.