www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding > XNALara

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-12, 15:11   #451
ST4RG4ZER
Student
 
ST4RG4ZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
^ Flipped Normals xD Click the mesh, go to Edit Mode, click W and find Flip Normals in that list near the bottom then click it and it will work
OK, will try, thanks my friend


edit: Fixed it. THX

Last edited by ST4RG4ZER; 05-05-12 at 15:26.
ST4RG4ZER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 15:31   #452
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ST4RG4ZER View Post
OK, will try, thanks my friend


edit: Fixed it. THX
Your Welcome Glad it fixed your problem
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:43   #453
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Hey, I have a new question about lightmaps.
I found a way to render them faster than before, but I have to edit them A LOT in photoshop because leaving them like that black lines appear here an there on the model. In order to remove them I have to paint in grey/white the edges in order to display the model correctly, but I was wondering.. is there a different method that renders lightmaps so that they don't show black lines (and I don't have to manually edit them so much everytime)? O_o

Last edited by Runa; 05-05-12 at 20:51.
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:45   #454
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
Hey, I have a new question about lightmaps.
I found a way to render them faster than before, but I have to edit them A LOT in photoshop because living them like that black lines appear here an there on the model. In order to remove them I have to paint in grey/white the edges in order to display the model correctly, but I was wondering.. is there a different method that render lightmaps so that they don't show black lines (and I don't have to manually edit them so much everytime)? O_o
I dont think there is a way around that >_> Umm... maybe changing the background colour to grey? You can change it in the Ambient Occlusion area I think
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:48   #455
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,776
Default

How extract models fom Mass Effect from DLC?
__________________
Where have you been all my life?
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:49   #456
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
I dont think there is a way around that >_> Umm... maybe changing the background colour to grey? You can change it in the Ambient Occlusion area I think
I remember something similar in AtlantiB's tutorial, but actually didn't understand that part since his photoshop was in a different language and I couldn't find the options he used
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:51   #457
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
I remember something similar in AtlantiB's tutorial, but actually didn't understand that part since his photoshop was in a different language and I couldn't find the options he used
I dont know then
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:52   #458
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
I dont know then
But what about "ambient occlusion"? I mean.. how/where to?
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:55   #459
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
But what about "ambient occlusion"? I mean.. how/where to?
[IMG]http://i45.************/zv25w1.png[/IMG]
I think the black at the bottom is the background colour
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-12, 20:55   #460
rexil
Professor
 
rexil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bobolendo
Posts: 3,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runa View Post
But what about "ambient occlusion"? I mean.. how/where to?
Use a higher value for margin
__________________
Quick! Hide the bacon \o>
rexil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 23:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.