www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding > XNALara

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-05-12, 05:40   #471
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ST4RG4ZER View Post
So if I join 2 meshes into 1, how do I seperate the two materials applied to it?
I've joined a head(+neck) mesh with an upper body mesh but I can't make the resulting single mesh use 2 different materials in XNAL. In blender it looks just fine. When I export I get a warning and in XNALara both head and upper body have the head texture applied to them.
----> http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...&postcount=420


Solution:

Select the mesh parts by Material -- Ctrl+G

[IMG]http://i39.************/29uo9e9.jpg[/IMG]


Separate the selected mesh part -- P
[IMG]http://i41.************/ddeyo7.jpg[/IMG]

Delete the 2nd Material
[IMG]http://i39.************/2nampdy.jpg[/IMG]

Weld seams http://************************/t32-me...tudio-xps#1518
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 08-05-12 at 05:42.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-12, 17:19   #472
ST4RG4ZER
Student
 
ST4RG4ZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: CA
Posts: 100
Default

Thank you XNAaraL, I'll also try the procedure you described.
Is that what you did to achieve this effect?:
ST4RG4ZER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-12, 05:51   #473
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,006
Default

^^^^ The link at the tutorial "Weld seams -- How to make seam less mesh parts? Application: XPS" are 1 line above your question ^^^^^
Quote:
Originally Posted by ST4RG4ZER View Post
Thank you XNAaraL, I'll also try the procedure you described.
Is that what you did to achieve this effect?:
I achieve this effect =====>> http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...postcount=2933
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.

Last edited by XNAaraL; 09-05-12 at 07:39.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 09:08   #474
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Does anybody know why XNALara displays some enviroments like this:

[IMG]http://i48.************/sqqjro.jpg[/IMG]

? Is it possible to fix it (if yes how)?
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 10:14   #475
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,006
Default

- To many vertices per mesh part?

- Split the parts
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google, google and google.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 10:16   #476
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
- To many vertices per mesh part?

- Split the parts
Gonna try, thanks.
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 14:30   #477
TRDaz
Tomb Raider
 
TRDaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10,458
Default

Never thought that meshes having too many vertices cause problems =/
TRDaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 14:39   #478
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDaz View Post
Never thought that meshes having too many vertices cause problems =/
Me neither :\ I will try later and see if it changes something. This thing happens with 2/3 DMC4 scenaries..
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 17:26   #479
Blue Knight
Hobbyist
 
Blue Knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 60
Default

Edit: NVM I figured it out

Last edited by Blue Knight; 10-05-12 at 17:30.
Blue Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-12, 21:07   #480
Runa
Archaeologist
 
Runa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Milan, Italy *vomits*
Posts: 1,065
Default

Ok.. if I remove vertices/doubles in Blender, XNALara can't even open the obj file. If I convert it in mesh.ascii I don't get any error message, but the enviroment appears invisible with just the root bone

The obj error says:

Could not load OBJ file.
Invalid face: missing normal index (line 427).

Last edited by Runa; 10-05-12 at 21:23.
Runa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.