www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Angel of Darkness

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-02-14, 19:16   #1
mrox2
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 200
Lightbulb Getting TRAOD (6) To Run on your PC PERFECTLY!

Well I recently installed TRAOD on my PC and faced some issues, so I created this topic to help people/newcomers like me getting this game working.

Now this became more of a master list too !

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Getting and updating TRAOD to work on your PC :

First of all after you install your "Tomb Raider Angel Of Darkness" game on your PC You should do the following steps :

1-Install the latest TRAOD Update/Patch (Ver./Build 52) >Tomb Raider Series Multi Patch Download<

2-Configure your game from the launcher.exe and then clicking setup, configure your resolution and quality/effects to maximum (if your PC can handle it, but what PC wouldn't these days ? )

3-Install Sasho's Amazing controls fixes/patches for TRAOD PC, can be found here >Sashos TR6 Enhacement/Fix Patches<

4- You can configure the buttons/controls in game by pressing "ESC" Button on your keyboard to access the menu and then options > controls.

5-More official patches and Information about them can be found >here,Click Me!<

NOTE : Everything should work fine on XP/7/8/8.1 Afaik, I tested it on 8.1 Update 1 and it works flawlessly, it is unplayable without the patch, well mainly the menus.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Patches/Fixes:
-Sashos TR6 Modding Project Page
-SLAYER's Ultimate Patch (Graphics etc ...)
-TRJTA's HD Graphics Patches
-High Quality FMVs / Cut-scenes movies by Rewak
-Paris Beta Tutorial Level restored by Sasho!
-Parisian Ghetto Beta Mod - Sasho
-Monstrum Crimescene - Actived Beta Cops - Sasho


Modifications:
-Click4Dylan's TRAOD Patches/Fixes
-Modding, Costumes & Texturing – Discussion
-AOD Mod release thread + Tools for Modding + CHR Files !
-Character files and how to get them ?
-SweetFX Preset Look Here.
-Text Clean Up - By LateRaider

Modding Tools / Softwares:
-Cheats and Developer Menu
-TRAOD Tools List
-CHR Texture Loader/Editor
-Sasho's TR6 Modding Tools
-AOD Text Editor
-TRAOD Startup Configuration Utility (Very Useful)
-TRAOD Updater
-TRAOD Text Editor
-TRAOD Updater by SuiKaze Raider

Other Useful Links :
-The Angel Of Darkness on TombRaiderChronicles.com
-Tomb Raider VI: The Angel of Darkness (Steam Page)
-TRAOD, Crashes and Bugs fixes, Disabling VMR9 + More, Here ..

TexMod :
If you want to use TexMod (For texture modding/skinning/mods etc..) with TRAOD refer to this link >TRAOD and TexMod<
And yes it works with Sasho's patched EXE as well

TexMod not working ? steam version ? this quote might be of help ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajrich17901 View Post
Edit:

Managed to get them working, no one told me I was supposed to remove the P4 exe from the bin folder lol. All I had to do was put the P4 folder in the root aod folder and remove the other one from the bin folder and now it works.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

I hope that is all for now, if there is anything I can add please let me know, this will always be updated (hopefully), I want to have a topic with all things required so people wouldn't have to search and look for too long.

Please do not forget to thank the patch/graphical patches authors for their hard work if you use them, they really deserve some thanks :P

I also hope this was not done before therefore a duplicate, if so I hope it get's stickied for benefit

Last edited by mrox2; 26-12-15 at 21:04.
mrox2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-14, 20:15   #2
Peterstar101
Professor
 
Peterstar101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 4,437
Default

This is great You should include a part about disabling/enabling VRM9 which is the cause of most AoD issues on modern systems!
__________________
We'll all miss you, Spong. R.I.P.
Peterstar101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-14, 21:16   #3
TheScyther
Student
 
TheScyther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Uk, England
Posts: 180
Default

Texmod doesn't work for me (stem version).
__________________
"I guess it's up to me to stop you then." AOD Lara
TheScyther is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-14, 12:24   #4
mrox2
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheScyther View Post
Texmod doesn't work for me (stem version).
Have you tried doing as explained in the link ? does it show anything at all for you or just nothing, or whether if logging mode works, afaik it should work if you point it to the exe in steamapps, strange ...
mrox2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-14, 12:30   #5
ajrich17901
Tomb Raider
 
ajrich17901's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 23,479
Default

Texmod doesn't work for me with the steam or the cd version xD
ajrich17901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-14, 12:44   #6
Gia_
Student
 
Gia_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 188
Default

This is nice, thank you for doing this! I hope you will also update your OP every time Sasho or TRJTA update their patches. And off course when there will be something new available.
Gia_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-14, 13:18   #7
mrox2
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gia_ View Post
This is nice, thank you for doing this! I hope you will also update your OP every time Sasho or TRJTA update their patches. And off course when there will be something new available.
Of course, I will do that, and thank you too !

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajrich17901 View Post
Texmod doesn't work for me with the steam or the cd version xD
That's strange, it worked for me by following the instructions in the link provided in the OP, I'm curious to know why.

Last edited by mrox2; 27-02-14 at 13:20.
mrox2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-14, 14:10   #8
ajrich17901
Tomb Raider
 
ajrich17901's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 23,479
Default

I'm honestly wondering why myself...
ajrich17901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-14, 16:03   #9
TheScyther
Student
 
TheScyther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Uk, England
Posts: 180
Default

If i open texmod and click the 3 traod exes it will be a black scrren and give me an error. If i do what the link said in the op then it says sys error.
__________________
"I guess it's up to me to stop you then." AOD Lara
TheScyther is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-14, 17:03   #10
mrox2
Student
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheScyther View Post
If i open texmod and click the 3 traod exes it will be a black scrren and give me an error. If i do what the link said in the op then it says sys error.
Not sure if this is helpful at all, but here goes nothing :

Does your setup look like this ?

Last edited by mrox2; 28-02-14 at 16:00.
mrox2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.