www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III > The Lost Artifact

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-06-04, 18:13   #11
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Post

But first, try to configure it on a normal way, and see if it already works. Experiment a bit.

The description on ebay says:
Product Features
- Suitable with PS Joypad, PS Dual Shock and Steering Wheel and PS Dancing Mat.
- No Power Supply Needed but without vibration fuction.
- Support Win 98/2000/Me/XP and MAC OS.
- Compatible with USB2.0 standard, don't need special driver.
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:16   #12
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Post

"Game Controllers" is good. That's what i have. I use dutch version of XP, so heve to guess for the english words.
Now, configure it normally. Is the joypad recognized in the Game Controllers menu?
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:23   #13
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Thumbs up

Yes is recognised, i tested it it works fine, the status is ok and all buttons are working fine.

Tomb Raider game just wont recognise the buttons though to assign it.

[ 08. June 2004, 19:32: Message edited by: SpArKy ]
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:34   #14
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Post

And in Tombraider?
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:35   #15
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Talking

You edited after a posted taht question
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:36   #16
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Post

No, you didn't. I didn't see your edit before i posted.
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:36   #17
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Unhappy

LOL sorry, no still no luck, i shall try one more time, wish me luck!
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:42   #18
Joseph
Junior Member
 
Joseph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 29,553
Talking

I wish you VERY Good luck!
Joseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 18:44   #19
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Red face

Or for a split second the directional buttons did work, i managed to assign some previous none working buttons aswell. Argh ya see i have a laptop and i use my USB ports loads i have like 7 things attached through a mini hub, so maybe if i disconnect....BRB. LMAO
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-04, 19:00   #20
SpArKy
Professor
 
SpArKy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London,England....Apparently! o_0
Posts: 4,603
Post

OMG it works. So i guess it was all my USB ports interfering then, coz it just started to work, anyway i have just finished the training level nearly, lmao. So al be back soon, thanks for all of your time and help much appreciated.
SpArKy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 15:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.